The dairy game//Monday 7th February, 2022 - Prepared fried plantain and egg and stayed home all day writing my first crypto academy assignment for season 6 (Club5050)

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Introduction

Last night, I ended my day after posting my diary entry. It was a blissful day and stress-free to some extent aside from the fact that I d a long meeting that lasted hours. Notwithstanding, I made it through the day and the night. I woke up quite early today but I did not start my day till it was officially daybreak and by that I mean I stood up from the bed at exactly 6 am. I had set an alarm when I couldn't fall back asleep after waking up by 2 am.

Activities of the day

I stood up from the bed at exactly 6 am having woken up 4 hours earlier. I started my day with prayers and landed in the kitchen, set to prepare breakfast for my mum first. It is a packaged breakfast so I needed to prepare it fast so that she can leave for work early and beat the Monday morning traffic that was set to form.

Luckily she left sharp 7. I packaged white rice and ofe akwu. The stew/soup was prepared by her the previous day. That was what I came home to after a long and stressful day on Sunday afternoon. I didn't want to delay further so I quickly fetched as much as the plate could fit and gave my mum.

I didn't have much to do till later in the morning when I would prepare another round of breakfast for my siblings. I used te ample time to research for my crypto academy assignment I would do later in the day. This time around it wasn't a big deal and I was able to take pictures while frying plantain and egg as breakfast for my siblings and me.

Photo Speaks

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-07 at 19.21.19 (3).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-07 at 19.21.19 (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-07 at 19.21.19 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-07 at 19.21.19.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-07 at 19.21.18 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-07 at 19.21.18 (2).jpeg

After preparing breakfast and eating, I took a warm bath and sprung to action. I used my afternoon to write as much as I could. Lunch for me was skipped and luckily for me, my siblings didn't really bother for it though. I was left all alone in the room writing and reviewing. Few calls intercepted my work but they were ones I couldn't afford to miss. I answered and did what was requested by the calls some of which were basic sending of information on Whatsapp.

I posted my assignment and in the midst of my tiredness, I took a picture. It represents the last picture I would take for the day because my phone battery was low and no light to charge. I am saving some percentage to prevent my phone from going off completely. Here is my Snapchat photo. Why I love Snapchat filters is because it tells date and time.

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-07 at 19.21.18.jpeg

Exhausted me waited till evening when my brother put on the gen and I started writing my diary entry. Halfway my mum sent for Mr to fry plantain for her as her dinner. I made sure she showered before eating cause if it is the other way round, I suspect that she would be tired to do so.

I found out that my siblings wanted dinner and for the next one hour, my diary entry was left hanging till I settled the. So glad I settled them and I'm swapping up my diary entry by 9 pm. I have a long and stressful day tomorrow. Thak you for reading

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

What a great way to enjoy an introverted life. My only problem is that you didn't invite me to eat with you😩

 2 years ago 

Each day comes with its own package if blessings spiced with a little stress. Sorry for the stress and thank you for sharing your diary. Do have a blissful day

 2 years ago 

You should have invited me to come and have a taste of your fried plantain and egg. They look appealing 😋

 2 years ago 

Nice one dear ...
Hope my own share is there

 2 years ago 

wow @beckie96830, what a wonderful write up. steem on.
The only thing you just did now was to awaken my hunger.
keep it up

Comrade sorry to say but I think you are a foodie.

No matter how stressful your day might have been, that fried plantain is a comforter 😂.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64646.41
ETH 3230.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63