@Pricelesspresh contest#3 ||The best thing that has ever happened to you|| 30 steem Reward

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

0001-9186679903_20211003_124138_0000.png

INTRODUCTION

Greetings happy people hope you all are doing fine. More greeze to your elbow @pricelesspresh. A Lots of good good things has happened to me in the past, presently and more to come in future. If not for anything else the life am living it is enough to be happy about it.

What is The Best Thing That Has Ever Happened To You

The best thing that has ever happened to me is giving up on Taking hard Drugs. There came a time in my life during my Secondary School days i was introduced into taking hard drugs living a life not worthy to live due to peer pressure the battle to feel among🙄.

images - 2021-10-07T154924.434.jpeg
Source

It all started when I was in secondary in my SS 3. A friend of mine who was also my classmate by name Chidera join some group of boys back then in school we call them the big boys you can't associate with them if you don't join them. So if I come around my friend he will not like to talk to rather they will laugh at me call me all sorts of name like jew man and all sort of names. I normally feel bad when ever they call me that so I decided to join them so as to feel among. They said if you can beat them you join them😢.

I Bagan to mingle with them after school activities we will go out to a hotel or brothel. They started teaching me how to drink gin, taking of drugs like tramadol, codein also taught me how to smoke cigarettes, from cigarettes to India Hem. Little by little, day by day it became part of me to the extent of I don't take them in a day I will be angry and restless.

images - 2021-10-07T155927.504.jpeg
Source

After my Secondary School, I took that behavior into the Higher Institution. I hooked up with new friends and different lifestyle. It became worst I don't go to class all we do is just smoke, take hard substance and flirt. That lifestyle of mine took me to Police custody which I spent 3days in cell.

Not untill 2018 I came in contact with @pricelesspresh she introduced me to a church where I became friends with the Pastor. He nurtured me, taught me many things also he helped me to stop smoking and also not take hard drugs. It gave me joy that I am not doing those things anymore.

images - 2021-10-07T160117.668.jpeg
Source

How I Feel About It

To be frank with you I am the happiest man. Going through all those stage of life was really something else. Going through some health challenges and bad reputation because of that lifestyle. Thank God for showing me mercy and also the grace to stop it. Although it was not easy to stop, the urge normally comes but God's Grace is sufficient.

Do you think it can be best thing that could happen to someone else?

Persons going through the same situation i was am quite sure that it will benefit from absenting his or her self from Drug addiction.

CONCLUSION

It has been a total freedom for me whenever I remember those years of stigmatization that often goes with addiction, I realized that my giving up on drugs is the best thing that has happened to me.

Thanks For Visiting My Blog🤍🤍🤍🤍

Ccc..
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@pricelesspresh
@

image.png
Subscribe and Join CampusConnect
Whatsapp
CampusConnect Telegram
CampusConnect Discord

Steemit
Instagram
Facebook

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

A very touching story. Nice

 3 years ago 

Thanks

I think you r not only happy man but also lucky man... fighting...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10