How steemit has helped my academic pursuit by @basilachu

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

How steemit has helped my academic pursuit

As a young person I am often faced with the challenge of creative writing or putting my ideas on paper to express my opinion or state of mind. It makes me some what naive and often I do research on topics when I am given an assignment in school and using someone else's idea most times without referencing. This is what steemit condems.
At first when I joined steemit I use to find it stressful to cope with the idea of writing on my own and doing the necessary refrences where it becomes necessary but like a discipline it has become part of me and this has helped my academic journey daily even my confidence level in the classroom has increased.
Nevertheless I see creative writing as an art that I have always endeavored to grab a hold at some point it felt like rocket science because there was nobody to tutor me. Joining steemit soon changed this misfortune. I now write educative articles on my profession and I can proudly say steemit is the background of this achievement
Nonetheless reading was another area in my academics that needed an urgent and very critical attention my mother will complain all day that I have a poor reading habbit I use to be one of those students that reads when it's exams. It's something I am not proud of. I sooner or later needed something that will make me posses the reading habbit and when my friend invited me to steemit I was wondering how it was going to happen. I began to view different steemit communities and see what other people are doing it began to raise this optimism in me to read more and continuously I did read through various post. It captivated my attention as I constantly see various post that's is mouth watering and captures my attention.
Steemit has positively influenced my academic performance I am now fond of reading regularly this has truly made me happy and am delighted to be part of this contest
Cc : @pricelesspresh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63