Delta State Polytechnic Ogwashi-uku History. Entry by @austinmudi

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

images (2).jpeg
source
Greetings to all steemians, is been a while I make a post on steemit and it's my first time making a post here. So, at this junction, I would like to discuss about my school. Delta State Polytechnic Ogwashi-uku Delta State.the year my school was found, different faculty in the school, courses offers in my school, and little things I would also want you to know about my school.

I was offered a professional admission to study for my O'level National Diploma (OND), faculty of Business Studies and in the department of Business Administration and Management (BAM), in the year 2017. After my graduation in the year 2019, we were told to embark on one year industrial training (I.T). Of which I did at Benahilz Hotels Ogboko Ideato south local government area in Imo state. I worked as the as the Assistant Accountant of the organization.
After my one year industrial training (I.T), I purchased form for direct entry to study for my Higher National Diploma (HND). I was offered the admission to study the same course Business Administration and Management in advanced standard of which am currently running.

images (7).jpeg
source

images (6).jpeg
source

THE YEAR MY SCHOOL WAS FOUND AND THE COURSES OFFERED IN THE INSTITUTION.

Delta State Polytechnic Ogwashi-uku was established by the Delta state polytechnic ogwashi-uku law, 2002. The polytechnic was officially open on Thursday January 23 when the second executive governor of Delta State James Onanefe Ibori formally inaugurated the school.

The ogwashi-uku polytechnic has schools that offer National Diploma and Higher National Diploma in art and design (Fashion design and Clothing Technology and General Art) , Business ( Accountancy, Business Administration and Management, Human Resource Management, Marketing, Mass Communication, Office Technology Management and Production Operation Management), Engineering ( Agriculture and Bio-environmental Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Electronic Engineering, Foundry Engineering, Metallurgical Engineering and Welding and Fabrication Engineering), and Applied Sciences ( Computer Science, Mathematics and Statistics, and Hospitality and Tourism Management).

IMG-20210825-WA0026.jpg

Me and my friend in school

Substantive Rectors

Professor. James Ovri (2002 - 2007)

Professor. Andy Agwunyenga (2007 - 2011)

Dr. Mrs. Edna Nnekamogekwu (2011 - 2016)

Professor. Mrs. Stella Chiemeke (2016 - 2021)

Professor. Emmanuel Achuenu (2021 till date.

During the regime of our formal Rector, Professor Mrs Stella Chiemeke, she make things easy for the student regarding the global technology. Before her rain, school fees and other payment like school dues was to be paid at the bank and one have to take the bank teller the school bursary for verification and signing. The process of making payment at the bank , students pass through alot of stress and pains in the bank as a result of much population in the bank.
Our formal Rector during her rain, payment was no longer paid in the bank but online. We paid our fees online with our mobile phones, Cyber Cafe etc. Student were so happy because after making online payment, we will not bother our self going to the bursary for signing and verification. All we need to do is to make sure we print out the payment slip for verification in the various offices where they are needed.

This is all I have to say about my school.

Special thanks to @pricelessprech for enlighten me more about steemit, may God Bless you.

Special thanks too to

@basky14

@cryptokannon.

Sort:  

Hi, @austinmudi,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64