Campus Connect Weekly Contest - Week 22 - Acknowledgement

in CampusConnect3 years ago


Screenshot_20220211-004754~2.png

All throughout my academic journey from Creche to Secondary School now currently in my Third Year at Thee University, my parents have financed my education, not just any education but quality education. This sponsorship have been unwavering and consistent even with all of my seven siblings. My Parents both believers in the advantage education gives to a person in the society, have ensured I receive the best of it. This went beyond normal classroom learning thus spilling into extra-curricular studies after school. From Primary Four To Senior Secondary Three(S.S.3) my parents have always ensured I partake in after school lessons to give me an edge over my mates, I will forever appreciate this.

All through my Creche to Secondary School Days, I schooled at Rock Foundation and when it got to a point we had to pay Fifty Thousand per semester my parents ensured they paid. How will forget in Primary Two I was finding it difficult to solve Long Division, my mom took it upon herself to tutor me vigorously, even if I cannot do anything in Maths today I just can't forget Long Division.

As a student I have never lacked anything that will make my journey as a student comfortable, every month my parents ensure that my pocket money comes steady, my lodge rent cleared to avoid issues with the landlord and money for textbooks and handouts. My Dad will always say "Arinze ego gi fodu obere kpo anyi". My parents understand there are necessaries required to make a students stay in school enjoyable. Even with the pocket money we are loaded with Foodstuffs and Provisions like Pilgrims on a journey to the Holy Land. Restocking is always made available.

My parents cherish education like a goldsmith cherishes gold, when they find it difficult to pay our school fees due to the relationship my Mom, Mrs Oluchi Ubawuike has with the proprietor of my school she asks for an extension of time to ensure we don't miss out on school activities.

Apart from the financial support, my parents have also provided the needed moral support and encouragement required to scale through. How can I forget the daily dosages of academic advice why my Dad or my Mom drops us at School. This words gives me a reason to endure I perform wonderfully well in school, I want to see the joy in their eyes and let them know their efforts can never and will never be in vain.

This opportunity they have made available for me I will make the best out of it so that I can in turn take care of them just the same way they nurtured me. My parents are my hero, my academic advisors, my shield, my tower and my source of encouragement. Mum, Dad I will be great so that I can make you greater. Thank you for the solid foundation you have given to me. I love you so much.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You're parents really try for you and deserved to be appreciated. Thanks for sharing your journey with us here, continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕 and you will may consider delegating SP for us as we will be paying you weekly delegation reward. Thanks in advance.

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5059YES
DelegationNO
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYNO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53