Campus Connect Weekly Contest - Week 18 - Looking Back At 2021

in CampusConnect3 years ago


Screenshot_20211231-094601~2.png

Happy New Year!!!!! Happy New Year!!!! was the echoing sound on the street as Fire Works lit the sky with beautiful colors, a New Year it is indeed after the previous year marred by the Pandemic, depressing lockdown, ASUU strike and the End Sars protest, these were the highlights of 2020. 2021 was going to be a year of building back and we were thankful to God as our voices were raised up high piercing the heavens like rockets launched into space, we gave God all the glory.

I did not start 2021 with any plan because of fear of uncertainty brought about by the previous year which dealt a heavy blow to all, I decided to ride the tides and go with the flow. I called 2021 my year of Financial Independence as I had already set my mind on Crypto excluding steemit which I was introduced in 2020 by @alphafx using the account @Kengod12. A funny experience is that after a post about The Igbo Race, @whitestallion commented on my most and gave me his number to contact him.


Screenshot_20211231-093429.png

I thought it was a scam so I declined😂 and that was how I lost it, I crashed and as frustrated as an unpaid lecturer I gave up but who says Opportunity can't come Twice

The Semester resumed January which was hectic, I traveled back to Enugu and you could actually see the aftermath of the protest, vandalized buildings, burnt down structures and murals on the wall screaming End Sars, lecturers were scrambling to meet up with deadline because this academic year was going to be Fast and Furious. Lectures were coming in fast back to back, we had to adapt, Covid-19 procedures were still strictly followed, in as much as lockdown was relaxed we were not yet out of the Pandemic according to the science we are not supposed to question. Exams were fast approaching.

The Law of Attraction states that whenever you wish so hard for something, the universe absolves it and makes it come through. In the month of May, my second chance came the Universe heard me our, the need to be financially independent was going to come through. @alphafx started another round of registration for Steemit.

This time I got involved and with his guidance and the support from @whitestallion through Campusconnect I started making my own money and within few months I entered the academy. It was glorious. I wrote my First Semester Exams which was not that great but Second Semester was the bomb it was a good performance. Next we were hit by the IPOB sit at home which slowed down the school calendar and heightened tension in the South East.

I took my membership as a Rotaractor seriously and eventually got into the Board of Director serving as the Welfare Director 2. During my induction I was awarded the most promising Rotaractor, I was thrilled because I wasn't expecting such.


IMG_0278.jpg

2021 was eventful and to end the year on a good note my mom won a brand new Car.

2021 is nearing to an end and looking back the ups and downs of this year has made me more exposed and stronger. I am not Hyper Optimistic about 2022 but I am hoping it will be a good year however with the Omicron Variant running wild I am scared of another

2020 TOO.

Cover photo designed with wps

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@arinzegod12 Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect . Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

 3 years ago 

My boss

 3 years ago 

Glorious year, you were more like this is Sparta.

image.gif

I believe we all deserve second chances, you did a great job this year.

Congratulations 🎉🎊

 3 years ago 

And we will do greater things next year ✊✊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56087.39
ETH 2965.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15