Campus Connect Weekly Contest - Week 17 - Challenges As A Student On Your Campus

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)


Virtual-Classroom-The-Future-of-Distance-Education.jpgsource

A Student is one who's Formally enrolled into any Educational Institution to study a particular Subject. As straight forward as the definition, it is not a whole description of what being a student entails as it focuses only on the Academic Student. Life as a student are fraught with challenges. I am a Three Hundred Level Law Student of the University of Nigeria Enugu Campus and it has not been easy, the burden I bear is like a Wrecking Ball crushing my spirit and somewhere deep down I Want To Quit. The struggle never ends. But I hope is just a phase I am passing through as a student.

During my early days on campus, I had struggled with this sense of belonging. I wanted to fit in, feel as part and parcel of the system. It was difficult for me, I didn't not feel like a stranger, I was a stranger.

I had no friends, everything was odd I didn't have a place to be myself. I tried joining organizations but I still had that feeling with me, so I backed out. I became depressed and disturbed inside which made it difficult to relate with my classmates. But as time went on I started adjusting and things started to take shape real good.

Like they say Problem No Dey Finish. After lockdown and school resumed, I found it difficult to read, I became lazy and I derived comfort in procastination when it comes to studying and this is really telling on my performance and to worsen my predicament, the quest for financial independence has taken my focus away making it difficult for me to combine with studies. It is really tearing me apart. In 100 level I was focused only on my book.

Sometimes I wish to return back to my factory setting, sell everything off, delete my account and focus but then the money is attractive but the grades have to be attained and when you can't hold on to both, I have to let one go. After all We All Have to Make Sacrifices.


1.png

I am inviting
@kendrick
@bella
@lucian
To participate in this contest

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@arinzegod12 Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect . Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your campus challenges with us here, you truly need to strike balance, yes there's time for everything, secondly you can't things with your two hands and climb a ladder. Continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64