My Truth

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20210616-WA0011.jpg

Good evening everyone, here's a poem I wrote sometime last month when I was feeling confused about a major decision I was about taking;

MY TRUTH

If I'm wrong, no I don't want to be right
I made a beautiful mistake
God's Truth! But it's my truth now
You'd think I'd live with regrets, no I have memories
I'd make them treasures just for keeps sake and since it was fun, I'd probably relive them
But it's a part of me that I'll get to tell, a part of me I'll have to shut out.
If I'm wrong, no I don't want to be right I got my happy ending but not a forever after,
God's Truth! It's the real truth
They say I'm wrong, but the mistake was really beautiful
If I'm wrong, I probably I'm right.

Thank you
@campus connect
@white stallion
For the opportunity to be able to share my art that is, writing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39