Campus Connect Engagement Challenge: My First Day on Campus As a Student by @anzaksen

in CampusConnect2 years ago

png_20220709_151420_0000.png
Made With Pixellab

blue text divider.png

Introduction

Good day dear campus connect families, Anzakem is here yet again with his entry to the engagement challenge for this week with regards to my first day on campus. Seeing this contest alone gave me a kind of nostalgic feelings as I remembered my rugged first year days back in 2020. It was a really fun and exciting experience which I am willing to share. Without further ado ladies and gentlemen, let's get started...

blue text divider.png

Campus And The School Atmosphere As A First Year On His First Day

I got admission into the Air force Institute Of Technology (AFIT) in 2020 and I was so excited to be studying in a federal airforce university. On my first day in the university, I was so anxious and nervous due to the many airforce personnels and many other offices, I just greeted them and tried not to look at their faces to avoid attention on me.

I proceeded to the professor's office and finished the necessary documentations and I was shown my apartment in the Campus, so I proceeded to the apartment and I remember that it's a university so I might share a room with someone, that thought alone killed my vibe as I'm a type of guy that likes been alone and avoid disturbance, but in life change is constant so I just have bare it.

When I got to the apartment, I knocked and the door was opened and the two boys welcomed me into room, I was cautious towards them because I was meeting them for the first time, but after some time of teaching and lecturing, my cautiousness died down and I became friendly with them. They lectured me about the universities with the rules and regulations in it and I feel welcomed.

blue text divider.png

The People I Met During My First Day On Campus

After I unpacked my belongings, I decided to explore the campus and different departments, I met a lot of scholars on my little adventure, I met people that are well versed in science and technology, I met other scholars that are Verse in Medicine and so much more. I was shy when talking to them but as the conversation went on it became easier for me to vibe with them.

As I continue my adventure, I met other business focused students A.K.A Hustlers, they were focus on getting the bag while multitasking with school work. They even wanted to introduce me to a business but I was a bit skeptical and told them I'll think about it soon. My little adventure came to an end and I returned to my hostel but that isn't how the day finished.

blue text divider.png

The Rest Of The Day

As I was returning to my hostel, I met other Freshers and we talked for some time, during our conversation they told me that they're having a little party exclusively for the Freshers, I was so excited because I thought this university was the type that despise party.

The evening came and I was dressed in my finest clothe and I proceeded to the venue of the party, arriving I saw a lot of girls that looked humble during the day but now they look like stripers, I tuked in some guts and went into the hall. It was so loud and occupied, I thought it was a little party for Freshers but I was mistaken as I saw lots of people even final year scholars too.

To cut things short, I engaged in lots of activities in the party and other naughty things too, it was my first time so the adrenaline really kicked in. To sum everything, my first day was really a once in a lifetime experience I've had and thinking about it makes me remember the good old times.


Thanks for reading, I invite @hortky, @marcello74, @cynthia16, and @somtin01 to this contest.

10% to @campusconnectng

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Truly your first day in school was simply superb, how I wish you have some pictures to add here you know that would have made a whole lot of sense! Thanks for taking part in this contest and Continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕 moreover I wish you success!!!

Status Club
club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
2.8(self vote 1.85)
Verification date:
07-11-22


Your voting CSI is low indicating that you don't used to support other users, always click on the green button at the end of each quality contents you read, at least 10 different posts each day

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

 2 years ago 

You got to attend a cool party on your first day. You had fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45