INTRODUCING PYTHON PROGRAMMING COURSE ON STEEMIT PLATFORM || ABOUT THE TEACHER | TOPICS TO COVER IN WEEK 1 | BENEFITS OF THE COURSE TO THE COMMUNITY by @ anyiglobal

in CampusConnect2 years ago (edited)

python basics course on steemit banner.PNG
Banner designed in Ms Word


Good day everyone! Hope you're having a great day. Today, am bringing an interesting and trending course to "Campus Connect Community". It is pertinent to teach interested campus connect members and steemians at large this trending technology called "Python Programming Language" free of charge using this steemit platform. Anybody that wants to have the knowledge of python programming is free to utilize this content free of charge without paying any dime. All of us knows how much it costs to gain the knowledge of any programming language in Nigeria in the tech industries. But for the sake of this platform, I render it free to every interested members of this community and steemit at large. The English Language used in this content is levelled to a layman understanding.

image.png


ABOUT THE TEACHER

My name is Ike Ifeanyi Franklin alias @anyiglobal on steemit. I am a native of Imo state located in the south-eastern part of Nigeria. I was born and brought up in Nnewi, Anambra state. I am the seventh child in my family out of eight children. I attended my primary school education at "Olie-uru central school Umudim Nnewi", and my secondary school education at "Okongwu Memorial Grammar School, Nnewi" where I acquired my First School Leaving Certificate and Senior Secondary Certificate respectively. Currently, I'm studying Computer Science and Informatics in the tertiary institution, at Federal University Otuoke Bayelsa State.

My Qualifications

  • I am certified in the department of "Information and Communications Technology (ICT)" at Innoson Kiara Academy, Nnewi in 2020. If you want to know more about the Academy click here. I spent six months during the training in the reputable academy. The Academy is owned by a well-known Nigerian billonaire, INNOSON but managed by Endi Ezengwa! The training was fully sponsored by ITF-NECA organizations in Nigeria.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-11 at 4.34.48 AM.jpeg
Certification under the ICT department at Innoson Kiara Academy

  • I also undergone a private six(6) months front-end and back-end development training where I learned how to use Bootstrap(HTML and CSS framework) and Python programming language technologies in web design and development at the same Innoson Kiara Academy. I learnt Flask which is a python framework for my back-end development. During the course of my training, we were able to build a non-fully functional application for school fees payment using the Flask python package for web development. visit: https://anyidev.herokuapp.com to have a view.

IMG_20201029_133036_254.jpg
At Innoson Kiara Academy

My Interests
Well, I love football so much that I watch and play it almost all the time. My favorite football club is Manchester United popularly known as Red Devils. My fellow football lovers can relate to that. And you know what? I don't like missing their match anytime they're playing. Even if I can't go out to watch it, I will stream it online with my phone at home to show you the kind of passion I have for them. Though currently, the said club, Manchester United is slacking back from their glorious ways. For the past years now they've not won the English Premier League Since their former coach Sir Alex Ferguson left them. It pains me whenever I remember that and other club supporters like Chelsea, Arsenal, Liverpool, and Man City mock us with that which is unacceptable to me.

Another area of my interests is that I love reading informative books and articles. I also love programming a lot, and that is why I paid a significant amount of money to be trained in Python programming language back in 2020. I love music too but not all types of music. My kind of music are Bluez, Hip-hop, and Reggae. I love money too, so anytime I work for you or work so hard and you like it, please give me money, lol... but am serious!

image.png


TOPICS TO COVER IN WEEK 1

In the first week of the Python Basics Course, I am going to cover following topics that are listed below in each different days:

  • Day 1 - Python Introduction: Here, I will introduce you to the course fully. I will tell you what python is all about as a programming language. I will also tell you the flexibilities of python. I will also let you know why it is good to use python as a programming language choice. I will also explain a little what the word programming language means.

  • Day 2 - How to get started: I will let you know the basic requirements of learning Python Programming Language. This is where I will teach you how to Install python on your PC and the version of python to install on your PC. I will also teach you a simple quickstart to python programming i.e., how to program hello world and output the result to the screen.

  • Day 3 - Python Syntax and Python Variables: On this day, I will tell you what a syntax is, how to write a syntax and how to execute a python syntax. I will also let you know how to apply indentation, comment and docstring as a substantial part of the python syntax. I will also teach you how to create variables in python, all about variable names, and how to output the variables.

  • Day 4 - Python Data types and Python Casting: This is where I will explain the data types in python. I will also let you know how to use the data types and also how to cast the data type from one datatype to another.

  • Day 5 - Python Strings and Python Operators: On this very day, I will tell you what string literals is all about, and how to use command-line string input effectively. I will also show you the conventional operators used in python to perform mathematical and logical operations, and other types of operators used for various purposes.

  • Day 6 - Python Lists: Python lists are very important in python programming. Here, I will teach you what a list is all about in python and how to create list collections, access items in list, change item value in list, loop through a list, check if item exists, check length of the list, add items to the list, remove item from the list, copy a list, and create a list constructor.

  • Day 7 - Resting Day: I will rest on this day because man no be horse, lol... What I mean is that I will give myself break on this seventh day and prepare for the next week.

So, the topics listed above are what I will cover in my first week of the python basics course. Please make sure to follow my blog to get the latest updates on my blogs as well regarding to the course at hand.

image.png


BENEFITS OF THIS COURSE TO THE COMMUNITY

This course am introducing in this community will help the community members in the various ways:

1) Students will be grounded in the basic python programming skills used to give instructions to the computer system to perform tasks.

2) Students will also acquire the required python programming skills to become a techie in tech industries any where in the world.

3) This will give the students an edge-growth in the field of technology. They will learn how to make an effective and efficient use of their text editors while practicing along with the teacher.

4) Students will stand a chance to secure a good job in tech industries if followed this course to completion.

5) And finally, this course will expose the students to many trending technologies such as MySQL database and MongoDB and how to use the python modules.

I believe that this course will be so beneficial to anyone that partake in it till it's final completion. This initiative is also aimed at improving the skills of steemians who are so much interested in learning new technological skills everyday. Before the final completion of this course, you will start programming basic python programs with your computer systems. Many companies will hire you to work for them all over the world after completing this course. I advice everybody to participate in this course, and also please try and resteem this post so that every steemians will get to see it and participate.



Please the steemit team should please support this initiative on this platform to grow further and further till all the steemit members are fully equipped with this irreplaceable skills. In the persons of @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @kouba01 @tekraze @irawandedy @pelon53 @nane15 @ngoenyi @sachin08 @campusconnectng @whitestallion @tekraze @saboin @the-gorilla @shy-fox @steemcurator05 @steemcurator07 @steemcurator09 @steemchiller @tron-fan-club and many others, please support this initiative.

image.png



Conclusion

This initiative will be an added advantage for being a member of the steemit platform. Python is powered by it's built-in modules that are used for diverse purposes and that is why python is a multi-purpose programming language. Partaking in this course will benefit you alot because you will also be provided with the appropriate materials and softwares that will aid your programming skill growth. Please I also plead again for the support of the steemit team on this initiative. Thank you very much and God bless you all!!




I am @anyiglobal, a Computer Scientist, Software Engineer and a Blogger!



Cc:
@maazmoid123
@reminiscence01
@campusconnectng
@whitestallion
@arinzegold12
@swaylee
@ronindboss
@mato445

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is a very brilliant and well thought of idea,
It's amazing what we would be able to cover in a week and how you have outlined them makes it Soo easy for anyone who might be interested in the various topics to locate them an wait for the designated day

As we are all aware the world is going digital and it is only by acquiring these useful skills would we be able to progress with the world.
Currently computer scientist are some of the most sort of occupation in the world.

This is a very welcoming development and I look forward to reading your post daily

 2 years ago 

Thanks for commending my idea. Please do me a favour by resteeming it so that it can reach a wider people on steemit. And am looking forward to seeing you in the first week of the class

Thank you for contributing to #LearnWithSteem theme. This post has been upvoted by @Reminiscence01 using @steemcurator09 account. We encourage you to keep publishing quality and original content in the Steemit ecosystem to earn support for your content.

Club Status: #Club75

Sevengers Comment GIF.gif

Regards,
Team #Sevengers

(edited)
 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks. Please can you help me reach out to 01 to see this initiative @reminiscence01

 2 years ago 

@anyiglobal, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect , Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
DelegationYES
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYYES

 2 years ago 

Thanks I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18