Campus Connect week -7- My First Day In Campus -30 Steem Prize Pool.

in CampusConnect3 years ago

20210729_151511_0000.png
SOURCE

INTRODUCTION:

Hello everyone.

I hope we are doing fine today?

Special thanks to @campysconnectng for hosting this contest of course it will bring back memories of how our first day of campus went.

My name is Kalu Amarachi and I attend University of Lagos popularly known as UNILAG the school of first choice.
I am studying Business Education and today I will be sharing my first day experience in campus.

1. How did you feel?

My first day in campus I was so excited to attend unilag, I could not sleep just thinking about the school and how it would be and the freedom attached to it like :

• No school alarm.

• No punishment for latecomers.

• No school uniform.

• New friends and so on

I was so happy on my first day,I already picked an outfit I did not want to show off too much so I decided to dress casual,a black top and floral jeans.
I got a tote bag that had the BAE design on it meaning Beautiful,Anointed and Education.

83794821_579406389305149_1383937909160172609_n.jpg
I took this picture on the first day of school I looked small then but I thank God for growth.

PICTURE DETAILS.

DATE: 09-02-2019
PHONE: TECNO SPARK 4

2. Department Location?

Locating my department was not hard because my department is the first department you will see when you enter unilag. It was not hard to locate it honestly but it was hard to find the exact class room we were asked to meet up for a proper orientation and class introduction. The class room was located in Block B and I had no understanding of what that means like why would there be a department and there are sections in that department with no sign board or directions. Everyone was putting on a serious face I was so scared to ask for directions to avoid being snubbed.

3. Friends:

Lucky for me I found one of my secondary school friends during my search for the class room. Her name is Mubarak,she had no clue were the class room is located so we decided to ask someone that looked friendly well we thought he was friendly. He gave us a fake location,took advantage of us being freshmen and told us Block B is outside the department close to the post graduate hostel that is the ending of unilag. We got confused at first but we had no choice,so we decided to enter cab because it was quite far. We got to the location,we asked someone about Education Block B and he felt like we were trying to play a prank on him or maybe trying to do a secret video of him for comedy purpose he ignored us anyways. We decided to ask a cab man about the location and told him about the guy that gave us the wrong direction Guess what? He started laughing at us for being fooled and told us that is the latest prank in school to give freshmen wrong location. The driver decided to give us a lift and showed us the building turns out it was in the department after all.

4. Orientation:

We found the class and the orientation has started,I was a bit scared to enter the class because back then in my high school we get punished for coming late so I had that mindset likewise my friend. A girl was coming to attend the orientation class too then I told my friend if she enters and get punished, I will go home and miss school for 2 weeks to make sure the lecturer can't recognize my face, but if she pass without being punished we would enter and activate our big girl mood for coming late to class. Plan B worked the girl was not punished at all turns out the lecturer was just a 500 level student that love giving adviser to freshmen and I found out he is the head of the faculty Union. We got to know alot about unilag:

• The fun part.

•How to success and still look fresh.

•lecturers and their ways especially the ones that don't give A's

After the orientation. A girl came out and stood in front of the class. Her voice was so loud like she swallowed a microphone and speaker to aid her voice. Her name is happiness, she wanted us to introduce ourselves which we did but you know how some people can be a bit bossy with their introduction and some can be extra. It was fun actually and worth it at the end though I did not remember anyone's name that day,I was so hungry that nothing was entering my head at the same time I was tired.

CONCLUSION:

I went home after a long day, my first day was fun, exciting, annoying, stressful and new. It is a day to remember and trust me if I find that guy that gave me the wrong direction I will teach him a lesson. I pray I remember his face it's been 2 years now though.

This is the end of my explanation about my first day in campus.
I hope you enjoyed it.
Thank you for reading through.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great content, we love it, your contest entry has been submitted.

Remember to subscribe to campus connect and follow @campusconnectng.

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator04 account to support African authors with original and quality content.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66