Steemit Engagement Challenge -S7W6/My Vision and Mission for joining Steemit

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

20230214_085132_0000.png

Tell us how you first got to know and decided to join Steemit

I got to know about Steemiy in January 2021. Before that, I have never heard of Steemit, It was more of a hunger to have a place to write about my thoughts and ideas without any censorship, unlike other platforms that have too many rules and regulations, and can block anyone who goes against them which lead to me searching. I still remember vividly when I went online to search for writing sites that I can easily start writing in without much ado. My intention wasn't even about the money, during my search, a lot of writing platforms were given but Steemiyt stood out for me. It marveled me that I could write original content and still get paid for it. That I can meet and learn about other people's cultures from this platform. It didn't take much to convince me again, I researched how I can sign up, thoroughly since no one was guiding me. Thankfully, as a newbie, I met some people who helped teach me how to navigate around Steemit and become successful.

In your opinion, what are the advantages of Steemit compared to other similar platforms

  • Steemit values User-Generated Content. What I mean is that they value original content like the dairy game, content where everyone can write about their activities without fear of plagiarism.
  • There is security: It is very common to hear that someone's account was hacked or blocked on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. Here, your account is protected unless you mistakenly lose your password or click on phishing links. Steemit keys were designed in a way nobody can discover them unless you purposely or mistakenly gave them out.
  • Steemit rewards the effort of its users in form of Steem, Steem Power, and Tron. This way, you earn in various ways.
  • It is educative: You get to learn new skills, and cultures, and gain new knowledge every day. I can proudly say the knowledge I have of Cryptocurrency was from here. No one would say that they have not learned anything from Steemit. Aside from cryptocurrency, I have learned new ways how to improve my writing, blogging techniques, markdowns, and their importance, and how to rightfully credit a source that is not mine.
  • You get to expand your network. Steemit is a platform for different people to come together with different aims. I have had the privilege of meeting people from various parts of the world.
  • You have a home where you can relax after the day, vent out your anger with your words, and be happy with the rewards.

Write down your main motivation and purpose for joining Steemit

20230214_005300_0000.png

First, I joined to have a place to write, and from there it expanded to learning and mastering new skills.

To learn more about cryptocurrency, and how to trade from experts in Steemit.
To make money. As a student who is looking for means to make money, Steemit was a perfect opinion. Instead of going to a platform where I only post about pictures or meaningful posts without anything, when Steemut rewards me for each post I make.

Do you intend to power it down? What are my strategies for not losing my club status?

Powering down is not an option. While we can't predict the future or what can happen that could require funds. Things that could make me power down to save the moment. One thing I know for sure is that I will still find my way back to Steemit.

Write briefly, your goals and hopes in Steemit in 2023

  • To become a dolphin before the end of the year.
  • To be active by posting at least 5 posts every week.
  • To become a moderator and help other newbies in Steemit.

I invite @confydence, @anabel, and @lifeoflee to participate in this contest.

#steementrepreneurs-s7w6 #steemit #club100 #burnsteem25 #steemexclusive #promosteem

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @yuceetoria nice to meet again, a good vision and mission like yours plays an important role in increasing motivation, consistency, productivity and increasing loyalty to the Steemit Platform. We are also grateful that Steemit has had a positive impact on your life.

Thank you for participating in Steemit in the Steemit Engagement Challenge S7W6 and before being verified, please be reminded to visit other participants' posts and engage each other with meaningful comments. Best of luck.

Status club#club100
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
CSI voting19.1 ( 0.00 % self, 152 upvotes, 79 accounts, last 7d )
Scores9.1/10
Verification date
February 14, 2023

Determination of Club Status : https://steemworld.org/transfer-search


Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 2 years ago 

Great post @yuceetoria! I absolutely loved this post because your points are so relevant. The advantages of Steemit over other similar platforms you outlined, as well as the motivations and goals you have set for yourself, are spot on and very inspirational. There is no doubt that any user who reads your post would be able to relate to your experiences and gain from it.

Moreover, the unique way you presented your post added an amazing flavor to it. It was a combination of humor and seriousness which is something that can draw people in for more. This way a larger audience would easily connect with your posts. On top of that, your use of euphemisms embedded in simple words made for a perfect execution of your ideas.

Your journey so far on Steemit and all that you have learned along the way should be an example and an inspiration for every other user on Steemit. Your passion and commitment to stay with Steemit is admirable, and certainly worthy of celebration. Keep up the good work and remember never to give up!

Regards, @fabiha

 2 years ago 

Steemit is a lovely place to be. It has helped me grow beyond my imginations. Thank yóu for your coments and engaging in my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45