SEC - S15W6: LIVING WITH STEEM

in Steem Entrepreneurs6 months ago

I'm excited to be part of this week's engagement contest where I will be talking about how I have benefited from Steemit in Income, skill development, community, and social support.

skills-intelligence-job-occupation-recruitment-concept.jpgImage Source

Income and Skills Development

Who would have thought that the mindless scrolling through the internet would yield something tangible as Steemit? Steemit has been a great support to me since I joined in 2021.

Writing: It has helped in my writing skills, I have always loved to write, but at the time I didn't know I could make money from writing. The game changed when after browsing how I could make money from writing, I came across Steemit and the journey began for me. For someone bad at writing when I came here, now I am better at the skill.
Crytocurency: This is not the skill one can easily but with Steemit, it was possible to have a ground knowledge of cryptocurency. Through the Cryptoacademy lessons, homework, and engagement contests, even a beginner will have extensive knowledge of it.

Community and Social Support

22347194_African male and female character wearing casual clothes.jpgImage Source

The best part about Steemit is the communities, they make being here worthwhile. The saying, alone you can do little but together, you can move mountains rings true in Steemit.
We celebrate each other wins because one win is everyone's win. It is the drive that things are working and would happen for you too. When any of us is having a problem, someone is available to settle the issue and help each other. Communities like @steem4nigeria, and @steemladies are where I find myself more often then other communities that have fun contests going on at the moment. From online, we have also built a community offline, one where we have handouts, football matches, and a lot of other things.

Tagline "Steem for Better Life"

relax-woman-looking-sea-beach.jpg
Image Source

I began using Steemit as a student which helped me a lot. I remember telling my friends and anyone who cared to listen about Steemit, some took my advice and opened an account while others said I was foolish for spending time writing on a platform that would only waste my time without anything to show for it. I'm glad I was able to shut them up when I settled my project with funds from Steemit and they were still waiting for their parents to send them money. The Platform has indeed been a blessing when we needed it the most.

I invite @chant and @davidmarkgeorge to also participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

Thank you for sharing your personal stories, achievements and the positive impact you feel in your daily life through active involvement with the Steemit platform in the Living With Steem contest.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub75
Grade9/10
Review Date
February 21, 2024
MODs Comment/Recommendation :

Your entry has been successfully reviewed and meets all the criteria for the challenge. It's verified. Keep up the good work!

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 6 months ago 

Thank you very much for the verification

Thank you for mentioning SFL. It is always nice to receive feedback from our members.
We LOVE seeing your entries to the contests we host.
Good luck with this contest. 💕

 6 months ago 

Thank you @steemladies for being the community where I can feel at home.

Your post describing your experiences in detail and how being active with the Steemit platform has benefited you is very inspiring. Your words about skill development and community support are lovely. Congratulations on your contribution to Steemit!

 6 months ago 

Congrats on the benefits that you have received from being on the steemit platform.
Writing skills stands out as the best which steemit has helped people to improve, i truly hope to see all the beautiful friends again once more. Success in your entry.

 6 months ago 

Thank you Ma @ngoenyi. Yes, Steemit has really helped me a lot.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @msharif at 40%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 6 months ago 

Steemit sangat membantu finasial kita, apalagi di saat harga kebutuhan pokok dunia saat ini sedang naik. Inflasi menjadi hantu bagi setiap negara. Semoga dengan aktip di steemit akan membantu finasial kita saat ini

 6 months ago 

Hello , hope your day is going well.Good to know that while browsing the internet you have come across such a great platform where you can learn a lot and also improve your writing skills.

You also like to share content here and through it you also got to know about cryptocurrency and you also got many friends here who celebrate each other's success and appreciate others, really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖🤗🌺.

 6 months ago 

Steemit has helped my writing skill grow a lot and I've being opportune to learn other skills. Thank you for coming by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57