Steemit Engagement Challenge - S7W1 | My economic activity of a day : My work places Activities

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, I am delighted to join the host of other participants in this week's engagement challenge in the Steem Entrepreneurs community to write on the topic of Economic Activity - Diary Game. This should be my first entry into this noble community.

I will be writing about a diary game activity at my Workplace which represents an economic activity for me and also in relation to all other activities that crept in during the course of the day. I am a public servant which means that I interface and attend to the public in discharging my duties. My activities in relation to telecommunication procedures that offer all telecom-related products to its customers and end users.

iMarkup_20230113_160456.jpg
Overview of my work Environment_What3words

As soon as I got to the office, I checked in to start up the day's activity. My office place represents a service point that may also be termed a customer care center where customers' issues and concerns are resolved and attended to. This hub of places is known to entertain an average of about 50 customers daily.

Some of the services rendered to customers include the ongoing National Identification Number (NIN) registration, Sim-registration, Sim swap, Sim Reactivation, and other sales of company products like MIFIs, Sim cards, Recharge card airtime, Virtual Airtime, etc.

iMarkup_20230113_161742.jpg
Ongoing Customers Activities_What3words

After the day's indoor activities, there were revenue or economic transactions that happened: a total of 30 Sim cards were sold and registered for immediate use to customers at a total cost of 15,000NGN with a Steem value of 122.55STEEM. A total SIM swap of 5 was also carried out with the total cost of services and recharge card purchased for this service for 7,500NGN and steem value of 61.22STEEM.

These are the key activities that happen in this hub on a daily basis aside from others. Other activities which involve outdoor activities a salesman include; outlet visitation, branding, and product awareness. Sim registration issue resolution, network speed checks, escalation, and installation of retail points on BTS (network sites) for proximity and availability of company products.

I was able to make some quick outlet visits to my retail shop to help resolve a device issue. This retailer has complained of her inefficiency in using this registration device due to the defective fingerprint scanner. I was able to sort out this issue promptly.

iMarkup_20230113_161801.jpg
Happy Retailer in her shop after Resolution_What3words

After sorting out this issue, I was able to attend to a site-related issue to help re-verify some network outages in that same environment. This was quickly done before heading back to the office. Not forgetting, my outbound team was able to sell/register 50 sim cards and generated cash of 25,000NGN worth 204.6STEEM. Re-Registered lines of about 10 sim cards but these were free services offered to customers to encourage their continued usage of lines.

iMarkup_20230113_161952.jpg
Telecom Network Mask (BTS)_What3words

I was already tired when I got back to the office. I was able to order some snacks and water to enable hydration and also recuperate from the day's tasks. But at this time I was able to get avocado pear and cucumber. That was just the kind of fruit meal I wanted since I was to take something heavy at night.

iMarkup_20230113_171551.jpg

That was the exact meal that got me covered. When I was done, I got my desk tidied up with other material tasks at hand and closed for the day. I left the office when it was exactly 5:15 pm WAT and headed home.

It was really a long day for me when I got home. I was already tired but still had to pick up my clipper, changed my dress this time, and headed to the barber's salon for my haircut.

iMarkup_20230113_162113.jpg
After the services of my barber_What3words

It was easy for me to get attended to quickly as to say and this time was an off-peak period. I had my clean cut just as shown in the image above and headed home.

Thank you guys for reading through...

Would want to invite @shiftitamanna, @josepha, and @fredquantum

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Thank you and welcome to the Steem Entrepreneurs Community. We really appreciate your efforts to write good and interesting articles on Economic Activity - Diary Game for Steemit Engagement Challenge S7W1. Hopefully the information in your writing is useful and inspires readers.

Before we verify, please be reminded to visit your friends' other posts and engage with relevant and meaningful comments. Best of luck, brother @xkool24

Status club#club5050
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
CSI voting16.1 ( 0.00 % self, 86 upvotes, 75 accounts, last 7d )
Scores9.1/10
Verification date
January 14, 2023

Determination of Club Status : https://steemworld.org/transfer-search


Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 2 years ago 

Thank you @harferri for the kind review.

 2 years ago 

Nice entry bro💞
Good luck

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Look at how handsome you're looking after cutting your hair. Waooh, your workplace is filled with customers, and as the government has now opened access to the purchase of SIM cards, people are now rushing to buy them. Indeed, your day really went so well. Best of luck to you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the warm compliments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82