Steem Entrepreneurs Marketing Genius Contest

in Steem Entrepreneurs6 months ago

Hello everyone, Happy New Year to you from @woka-happiness. I am super excited to have you reading my post friend.

image.png
Source


Quick intro: Who you are and your business.

My name is Happiness Woka with the Steemit username is @woka-happiness. I am a Nigerian by birth and a student at JPTS Global University.

I am a young vibrant girl who likes doing business currently my main business is frying and selling Awara at home. Whenever I am at home, I will make sure that I market Awara which is made from soya beans in the form of cake. Sometimes I would fry burns and sell, but Awara's business is the best that I know how to do well.


Preparation Stages
image.pngimage.png

Frying Stages
image.pngimage.png

Whenever I am in school, I don't fry and sell awara because of the stress in school. In summary, Awara has been a profitable business for me which I have been doing for a long time now.


What tools do you use for marketing and how do they help?

The people in my community like eating Awara and marketing my Awara doesn't require me to use any special tools. However, sometimes I do post about my Awara business on my WhatsApp and Facebook status so my friends can see.

My marketing strategy is very simple since it is a local business that I am into. All I usually do is go to the market square where people usually gather and eat my Awara which many people are attracted to.

Sometimes if the Awara fry doesn't get finished I will carry them on my head and begin selling them where I will be shouting buy your sweet Awara here. But all these were done in the past because now I have customers that I supply my Awara.


What offline tricks do you use?

In my community, many people are also into the Awara business and my trucks of selling or being ahead of them is to wake up very early in the morning and begin frying my own Awara at the market square where people mostly stay.

Another trick is frying my Awara to be more sweeter than other people's own. At my Awara joint, I keep the seat for my customers to relax while eating my Awara.

Doing business has been my dream and I am hoping and praying to go into international business.


I am inviting; @jasminemary, @dave-hanny, and @yakspeace.

Cc:-
@hamzayousafzai

10% goes to @steempreneurship

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs Community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club5050
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support of #burnsteem25No
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYes
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 19 upvotes, 15 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
January 03, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49