Steemit Engagement Challange III | STEEM CULINARY CONTEST || My Culinary Experience With the Beirut Restaurant

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, welcome to the entry for the steem culinary contest challenge in the steem entrepreneur community. Well I am going to be talking about the Beirut Restaurant located some few meters away from the grand malingo junction in the city of Buea. It's actually a new restaurant and hasn't been around for long but it's a good place nonetheless. So let's see it.

PXL_20220512_200920477.jpg

Location



Location

This restaurant is owned by two Lebanese men who manage the restaurant on a daily basis. They named the restaurant after the capital city of their country Lebanon. So what do I love about the restaurant?

Starting from the look on the outside. The restaurant has a welcoming and calm look on the outside with the transparent doors and windows and also the grown plants that surround the building. The name of the restaurant which is also at the top shines very bright both in the day and at night so when you pass you can't miss it. The accessibility of the restaurant is very good since it is just a near a popular junction in the city. Much advertising is not needed.


Interior design

Let me to go the inside of the restaurant. The restaurant design is good. What I love most about the interior is the lighting. You can take a picture anywhere in the restaurant because the lighting is just perfect. There are lights everywhere which make the place very bright.

PXL_20220512_191254359.jpg
me testing the lights

Jumping to space, the restaurant ailes are big enough so when you walk through you don't bump into people. The painting on the wall are very comfy so is the air conditioning which is put at a temperature good for everyone. It's not too hot neither is it too cold. The restaurant also has a mirror in case you want to maybe check yourself out 😅.

The restaurant has a private section for those who want louder music and maybe just want to blow off some steem. So this design separates them from people who want to relax and have a nice meal.


Services

The restaurant service is swift and commendable. When you come in, they give you time to sit and relax before coming to give you menu's and giving you free popcorn you entertain yourself while waiting for your order.

PXL_20220512_183656884.jpg
menu and popcorn

There's a bottle if wine on every table at the restaurant so that if you want it, you can start drinking immediately or you can order a different brand or something else.

PXL_20220512_183718327.jpg
bottle of wine

This wine on my table cost about 4000frs (34 steem at current steem price). Apart from the wine on the table there is also a wine bar with varieties of any wine yoh will need. A fridge is also available and it is filled with softer drinks and bottled water.


The Food

So for the food at this restaurant, prices range from 2500frs (22 steem) to 8000 frs (68 steem). For example;

FoodPrice in FCFACurrent Steem Price
American steak5000frs43 steem
Beirut Restaurant steak5000frs43 steem
Mixed grills6000frs51 steem
Meat fried rice4000frs34 steem
Meat Sharwama2500frs22 steem
Gambas8000frs68 steem
Half Grilled chicken3000frs26 steem

Above are a few of their meals and the various prices.

PXL_20220512_192440561.jpg
sample of the half grilled chicken

The food has a good aroma and and it looked good. The presentation is also neat. I enjoy the quantity of the the food at this restaurant. Like if it's more expensive, then the quantity increases.



Some things I didn't appreciate about the Beirut Restaurant

  • Customer service was good but wasn't excellent. The employees would have tried to smile more. I didn't observe any interactions between the managers and customers. I wish they were also more friendly.

  • The taste of the food was okay but some of the spices weh kind of strange so I don't usually completely enjoy my meals since the spices used are different from our local spices.

  • Time preservation is not yet managed well. My meal took quite a while to come so I was already uncomfortable since I had been sitting for so long.



That is my review about the Beirut Restaurant molyko Buea. The culinary experience I had there was good. Hope you all can visit and have a nice time because it's a great place.

Thanks for reading.

I'm inviting;
@mesola
@ashik333
@eglis
@olesia
@ebuahsang1

20% to @steemkindness

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Service and quality of food is needed to attract customers. Thank you @wase1234 for sharing about culinary. If you have time, you can visit my post, because I also share posts about culinary.

 2 years ago 

Ok friend
I'll surely pass by your post

Thanks for visiting mine

This is a nice restaurant, I would like to visit it of I am staying there their food looks delicious, @wase1234

 2 years ago 

Your space is already there 😅
Just come and fill it

 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @wase1234 for contributing to the success of the "Steemit Engagement Challenge III" Program initiated by Steemit Team by participating in the STEEM CULINARY CONTEST from the Steem Entrepreneurs Community

  • We are very grateful for your participation in supporting the Steam Kindness program.
  • Come on, give your best comments for other contestants' posts to connect with people around the world - Steem On!
Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75YES
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI34.5

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your wishes!!

I hope you'll be taking me there one day madam.
You went to enjoy without me.

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha it's steemit that took me there ooo
Ask steemit to take you there 🤣
Engagement Challenge to be precise

Eheh
Okay oh

 2 years ago 

Awesome review but I couldn't find the what3words code, but from your review I'll love to go there once and have that experience, if there was a suggestion box at that place I guess you would've put your suggestions there. Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago (edited)

The w3w code should be a malfunction because I actually put it. Nevertheless it's been sorted out now. You should definitely visit the place sometime.

 2 years ago 

Very nice place to go en enjoy their food, greetings

 2 years ago 

Yes it's a cool place

Greetings friend

The food look delicious 😋. The atmosphere was also seems to be okay for me. I don't prefer songs playing in the background but I more focus on the cleanliness of the floor, furniture, their utensils and the entire restaurant. Quite good 👌. Wish you good luck.
Support others too♥️

 2 years ago 

It seems you have enjoyed delicious food in a very good environment. Food is making me hungry.
The interior of the restaurant is very good.

Best wishes.

You can also visit my post

 2 years ago 

Thank for your wishes friend.
I will definitely have a look at your post as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79