Steemit Engagement Challange II | Steem Kindness Contest - Tell us how STEEM changed your life for the better life !

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

Polish_20220505_122634670.jpg
Designed with Polish app

IMG-20210810-WA0012.jpg

Introduction

Greetings to you all. I am happy to take art in this interesting engagement challenge. It is true that steemit and steem has changed my life for a better and also helping me to have a bright and hopefully a better future.
Steem has done far more than helping just me, but my family and friends which I will talk about it in details. I wouldn't have come to know this wonderful platform all on my own. But it was through some people who testify the goodness of steemit platform to me.

Write briefly and clearly how you first got to know steemit and why you decided to join the steemit platform.

I never heard of a platform which pays its users by producing original content before in my life. So I didn't know there is a platform called steemit.

I heard about steemit when my sister @esthyfashion joined the platform and I saw her posting pictures on social media with a very strange branded t-shirt. I was curious to know about the networking business she has joined. So I phone her and talked to her not to invest her money in any networking business because they will dupe her sooner or later. She tried to explain to me on phone but I refuse to understand her.

She promised to come over to my house and explain it more to me.
When she came, she explained the platform to me to the extent that she open her blog and show me some of the post she has made and the reward she has received so far.
She also told me that she didn't pay any money to join that the registration is free.

Having told me the registration is free, I told her, can you now see is scam?
Why will you register to a free platform and yet there are paying you for what you post in the platform.

She told me steemit is a legit platform and that it's not scam. She mentioned the people that I know who are also using the platform. She spent some times explaining and answering all the questions I asked her base on how she understood the platform as at then.

My final statement was, since you say is free and that the platform is a legit platform not scam. I will join when you cash out the money. I told her she must show me the money when she cash out.

What convinced me to joined the platform was when she made her first cash out of #35000 (Thirty Five thousand naira only) that is equivalent of 175 steem at the current price of steem today when converted to naira.

When she showed me the cash, I couldn't believe myself, I tried signing up to the platform but had some issues, she directed me to @ngoenyi who assisted me in signing up and mentoring.

Screenshot_20220505-104025-01.jpeg

This is @esthyfashion, she joined on the 25th of May, 2021.

Screenshot_20220505-104321-01.jpeg

This is me @udyliciouz, I joined on the 7th of June, 2022.

After joining the platform, I have benefited so much from this platform which keeps me being active till date.

Let now look at how steem has improved my life.

Write in detail how steemit and steem change your life for the better, both for yourself personally, family, friends or society with the charity activities you do with steem. Doing a steem promo is also part of the kindness you give to others.

Steemit and steem has improved my life for the better in the following ways

  • Finances
  • Creativity
  • Writing skill
  • Improving the art of drawing
  • Learning from other users articles

Finances

I joined steemit when I was nursing a baby of two months old. Then I was totally depended on my husband for finances. I didn't have anything to support the family and even to buy things for myself as a woman. All my needs were cared for by my husband which I didn't feel so good about it.
After joining steemit platform, I have been able to support myself and my family financially. I have been able to help pay some bills which makes me happy knowing that I have contributed to the family. I no longer see myself as liability with the help of steemit and steem.

Creativity

Steemit has helpe me to be creative and even bring back the creative art skills I learnt back then in high school. With steemit, it doesn't take me time and more energy to bring out something nice from cardboard paper.

See some of the things I made with cardboard paper

Screenshot_20220505-111952-01.jpeg

Screenshot_20220505-112041-01.jpeg

Screenshot_20220505-112022-01.jpeg

IMG_20210910_191552-01.jpeg

IMG_20210709_122228-01.jpeg

Those are some of my creative work using cardboard paper.

Writing skill

I didn't like a subject called History when I was in high school because I was not good in telling stories and lengthy writings.
But steemit as made that so easy for me. All I need is time and resources, I will come up with good scientific research, cultural, stories, food and art publications.

Improving the art of drawing

With steemit, my drawing skill has improved and I am enjoying doing that. Permit me to show you some of my drawings.

Screenshot_20220505-111554-01.jpeg

Screenshot_20220505-111631-01.jpeg

Screenshot_20220505-111932-02.jpeg

Screenshot_20220505-111727-01.jpeg

From the above pictures, you can see some of drawings. I want to learn painting skill to support my drawing skills.

Learning from other users articles

Carefully reading other steemit users post has helped me learn from this great platform which in turn had helped and improved my life as well as adding to my previous knowledge.

I am looking forward to learning more from this platform.

The the charity activities you do with steem. Doing a steem promo is also part of the kindness you give to others.

As part of charity activities to the society, I regularly participate in

  • Steem promotion
  • Recruiting and training newbies

Steem Promotion

I don't hesitate promoting steem to people in my city as well as Promoting steem on social media.
Helping them to come and benefit from the platform.
See some pictures below

IMG_20210827_154001_098~2.jpg

IMG_20210910_164838_273~2.jpg

Recruiting and training newbies

As part of charity project, I help new ones join the platform and after joining the platform, I make sure I train them on how to write original and quality contents free from plagiarism.
I also created a WhatsApp and telegram Groups where I train the newbies online and from time to time reach out those who are not active to see ways I can help them.

2r8F9rTBenJQfQgENfxADE6EVYabczqmSF5KeWefV5WL9WGwmwVQfUwr5hPbdt8CfCmd4f5wE3xP6PTc27EzCMx5dQXveaokA2TWzK2ArMkWrUJidzDZtR6vDHmsgftx6~3.jpeg
Recruiting new users

Screenshot_20220502-204026-01.jpeg
Physical training of newbies

Conclusion

Steemit has done a lot of good in my life. It has changed my life for a better. I will make sure I help as many people as possible to join this genuine platform and benefit from it. I will not stop my charity project to the society as this is one way of helping them join me appreciate this platform. I am grateful that steemit has bring out the genius in me.
I will continue to help make this platform the best social media platforms that pays its users.
I am thankful to my sister @esthyfashion for introducing me to this platform. I will be ungrateful if I fail to appreciate @ngoenyi who patiently train me to be who I am today in the platform.

I am inviting my friends, @patejewell, @patience90 and @beautybb to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

This is a very fascinating piece written by you. You have learned new skills, I love those art pictures, cool stuff! You have also contributed to the ecosystem by promoting Steem, that's great. I am glad to read through this piece today. Keep doing great on Steem.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much sir for visiting my blog. What else can I do in appreciation of what steemit has done in my life than to promote it to the world and try helping others grow. I appreciate your kind words

 2 years ago 

I'm glad you found steemit when you did. I didn't know that you could draw so well. You really went a long way in promoting steemit. I do hope that one day I'll host a steemit show where you all are invited.

 2 years ago 

Oh dear beckie96830, I really appreciate you for going through my post. I can't wait to attend steemit show organized by you.

 2 years ago 

Your story is really impressive. You have improved yourself in many areas like drawing and writing skills. You many become a great personality in future in the platform. Blessings from me.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much. I received your blessings. I want to be one of the best in the platform. That is why I want to contribute positively to the platform

 2 years ago 

You really gained a lot from steemit especially the aspect of being creative steemit helps any serious fellow to improve in all aspects of life.

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

You have made a good point. Yes steemit will help any serious person to improve in all aspects of life

 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you sista @udyliciouz for contributing to the success of the "Steemit Engagement Challenge II" Program initiated by Steemit Team by participating in the Steem Kindnesss Contest from the Steem Entrepreneurs Community

Come on, give your best comments for other contestants' posts to connect with people around the world - Steem On!

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75YES
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI15.8

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

I am glad that you were able to join and since then you have been even more active than even the person that introduced you.

You have achieved great heights even being mods of some communities. You have also been recruiting and training newbies. You are doing great there. Steemit is a place to be and go round the world while still remaining in your city. Thanks for your entry. It inspires. Success

 2 years ago 

I appreciate your kind word ma'am. I will continue to put in my best interest the platform

 2 years ago 

I am happy that steemit and steem has improved your life ma because you have also contribute positively to the steem ecosystem.
I wish you success ma'am.

 2 years ago 

Yes, steemit and steem has really change my life and I believe you too will enjoy steemit if you put in your best.

 2 years ago 

Excellent work, you're the best sis
Keep consistent and do your best again.

 2 years ago 

A wonderful testimony of the wonders of Steemit.
It has changed your life in so many ways!
Thank you for playing it forward by spreading the word and teaching others. Well done 👏🏻

Interesting write up. This platform has given a lot of us financial independence not to talk about what we learn.
It's nice to know you were able to buy things for yourself without depending on your husband anymore.
Best wishes and thanks for the invite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58