Steemit Engagement Challenge - S7W1 | Payment For School Certificate and Transportation fare for the Collection

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)


Photo_1673533675315_1.png
Cover Image Created using Poster Maker



Good day, Steemians, It's another beautiful time and I'm here to participate in the contest organized by this community (Steem Enterpreneurs) which is a diary game with the main focus on the economic activities of the day. Today I will be discussing the economic activities of today which I called Payment of My School Certificate, Transportation fare for the Collection, and Buying of Pepper to make Stew. Ride with me as I go further into the explanation.

I woke up at 7:00 am this morning, did some little cleaning, and placed my bathing water on fire when I received a message from my friend and colleague asking if I have collected my certificate from our school, I told her I have the plan to collect it this month but was busy, she volunteered to ask about the collection details and from there I got to know that we are to pay #20,000 which is 159 Steem.

My friend is not staying around this area and she needed to submit the photocopy of the certificate urgently at her place of work, then since I am free today, I decided to help with the collection while I used the opportunity to collect mine too but told her to confirm from our H.O.D (Head of Department) if the certificate can be collected by proxy.


CamScanner 01-12-2023 12.39_1.jpg
My certificate as a Medical Laboratory Technician image taken at home

I had my bath, boiled water for tea, and I drank it before I dressed up and left home for the school. I got to the school and luckily I met the H.O.D. on the seat and this made the collection fast and easy. I made the payment, collected the certificate, and after that, I went to make a photocopy of the certificates where I indicated to have collected the original copies at the back of the photocopy with my signature and submitted the photocopies for both of us.

It is usually done this way because if by mistake the original got lost it will be easy to reproduce using the certificate number attached to each certificate to trace it on the Medical Laboratory Science Council of Nigeria database, and all the school has to do is to present the photocopy of the certificate. I left the school to the motor park and boarded a bus back home. The transport fee to my destination and when coming back cost me #1,600 (13.1 Steem).


IMG_20230112_122636_537.jpg
Pepper seller shop with location

Getting to my house junction, I branched at the pepper seller store to buy pepper and onions I will use to make stew and the amount of the scotch bonnet, bell pepper, tomatoes, and onions I bought was #600 (4.8 Steem), from there I took a bike back to my place. Getting home I blended the pepper, cooked rice and stew then I ate.


PhotoGrid_1_20230112150633.jpg
Screenshot of my French lesson taken from Duolingo and edited using Fotogrid

After eating, I took a picture of the two certificates (mine and that of my friend) and sent my friend's own to her on Whatsapp so that she can print it out and submit it at work and she will collect the hard copy anytime she comes around. I rested for an hour before continuing my French course on the Duolingo App, I enjoyed learning on the App and I can say I've learned a lot since I started some days ago.


PhotoGrid_1_20230112145753.jpg
Screenshot of my transaction receipts with date and edited using Fotogrid



Conclusion

The economic activities of my day were centered on the payment made for the collection of my certificate and that of my friend, I withdrawn #2,000 plus #100 charges making it #2100 (17.2 Steem) from POS (Point of Scale terminal machine) to add to the money on me for transportation and other expenses and I made a transfer of #40,000 (318 Steem) at the school as certificate fee for my friend and I, and lastly bought #600 (4.8 Steem) pepper on my way back home. This is my economic activities of the day, thank you all for reading.

I invite @yakspeace, @jasminemary and @josepha to participate in this contest.

Note: All images (and screenshots) were taken with and from my android phone Tecno Spark 8P.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you and welcome to the Steem Entrepreneurs Community. We really appreciate your efforts to write good and interesting articles on Economic Activity - Diary Game. Hopefully the information in your writing is useful and inspires readers.

Before we verify, please be reminded to visit your friends' other posts and engage with relevant and meaningful comments. Best of luck, sis @temitopef

Status club#club5050
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
CSI voting11.0 ( 0.00 % self, 67 upvotes, 57 accounts, last 7d )
Scores8.8/10
Verification date
January 13, 2023

Determination of Club Status : https://steemworld.org/transfer-search


Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 2 years ago 

Thanks for verifying my post

 2 years ago 

Congratulations on your achievement as a medical laboratory technician. I wish you success in your endeavors. Indeed, I am coming over to eat your stew because I know it will be so delicious. Your day really went so well, and I wish you many more good days ahead.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the wishes, I'm happy I was able to collect my certificate, and yes, the stew is delicious 😋.

 2 years ago 

Felicidades por tu certificado, un logro que te llena de felicidad.

Sacar copia es una buena opción, para proteger el original, para cuando se necesite.

Éxito en el concurso.

 2 years ago 

Yes making a copy of it for submission is good and it will be of help to anyone to lose his/her certificate and want to collect another one in the future. Thank you for the wishes friend.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @sofian88


Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 2 years ago 

I appreciate your support on my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82