#Club5050 || Steemit Engagement S4 - W1 || Traditional Retailing Shopping || Economic Recovery Of The Traditional Retail Sector || Contest Entry By @Talktofaith

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220830-150815.jpg
Source

Hello dear fellow entrepreneurs, welcome to my today's participation in the #steemengagement challenge. In this week's edition of the challange, we are to talk about the traditional offline Businesses and our experiences with them. If you missed the original, you can check it out here.

Before the pandemic, offline traditional businesses were striving and doing amazingly well. Just a few businesses were good in taking advantage of the online by taking their businesses online. Others were just comfortable with their normal physical business dealings with their customers. Then the pandemic showed up and opened everyone's eyes to the advantages of having their businesses online.

The coming of the pandemic caused a lot of business owners to lost their customers to the relevant online businesses. The traditional business dealings packed up to a halt. This was a big eye opener.

Mrs B Smartwatches

Screenshot_20220830-124622.jpg

In my today's participation of the challange, I would be reviewing my offline smartwatch supplier's business deal.

My supplier's name is Mrs B, she deals on Smartwatches, airpods, headsets, iphone watches, android watches etc. Her shop is at No 18 Otigba street Computer Village Ikeja, Lagos Nigeria.

Just as we all know, I deal on Smartwatches and airpods . But then I have a supplier who imports the watches while and sell in wholesales. I prefer placing my orders physically in her shop, than the online strategy.

Getting my watches and airpods first hand from her shop enables me do a lot of things. First I love the physical relationship we built over the period, so always coming around strengthens this Relationship.

Secondly my reason of choosing our traditional physical business dealings is because I will have time to taste the products for factory faults. This is because these products I will be selling them to customers who are very far from my location, so I have to be sure that the product i would be sending to them is in good order.

The below is one of the type of smartwatch and airpods I normally buy from her.

Screenshot_20220830-124751.jpg
Smartwatch and airpod

Most of my business dealings and customers are online and for trust sake, some would prefer me show them a picture of the watches before sending it down to them. And most select colours that might not be readily available with me.

Screenshot_20220830-134840.jpg

Screenshot_20220830-134948.jpg

The below is the watch, this I got it for a customer in Abuja Nigeria, while I stay in Lagos Nigeria.

Screenshot_20220830-124543.jpg

Screenshot_20220830-134758.jpg

Smartwatch And Airpod Prices In Steem

ProductsNaira PriceSteem Price
Smartwatch6,00030
Airpod4,00020

Why I Enjoy Traditional Business Dealing:

Apart from the fact that traditional Business model is getting out dated, it also has a couple of advantages that makes me prefer it sometimes.

  • It creates a stronger customer Relationship between the buyer and seller.

  • The buyer gets to select the best by herself.

  • The buyer gets to interact and establish relationship with other customers.

  • It evades the problem of buying a spoilt product and trying to return to the seller.

Despite the fact that the online business model is real cool, traditional model should not totally go into extinction. This is my own take.

Thanks for visiting my post entry.

Best regards

I invite @davchi, @successjoh and @ceendy20 to come participate in this challange.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

I like it when you say two reasons you like shopping at traditional retail, first you can meet face to face and ask each other so that it fosters good relations, and second you because you will have time to taste the products for factory faults.
This is a very good thing and this is why almost everyone likes to shop at traditional retail outlets.
Good luck for this contest
👍👍👍

 2 years ago 

I agree with you, that when buying goods in traditional markets we can see the quality of the goods to be purchased and can make a price quote.

I also share about traditional retail, if you have time please take a look and I will be happy.

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

We have a new contest running in the community and we look forward to your entries- Steem4Nigeria Weekly Contest - What I Believed Versus the Real Picture.

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Good to see your enrollment, I'll be participating soon.

 2 years ago 

it is true, buying in traditional markets will make it easier for us to see the goods in accordance with what is seen. the most profitable again, we bargain to get a price that is in accordance with what we expect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44