Steemit Engagement Challange II | Tell us how STEEM changed your life for the better by @swaylee

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

png_20220507_124006_0000.png
image made using Canva


Good day everyone,
Today I am here to share with you all how Steemit has changed my life for the better. There has been alot of popular changes in my life thanks to the advent of Steemit and since then I have been Steemit smart and hard now let me share with y'all all steem has done for me positively and how I got to know about the platform.


How I got to know about Steemit


It was back in the days around March 21st of last year (2021) when I just got scammed by a very popular African ponzi scheme called Racksterli. I invested 14,000 NGN which was around 70 steem to get 22,000 NGN (110 steem). I was to cashout my money on the 4th but unfortunately it crashed on the 3rd so I lost my investment and gave up on making money as a student.

I considered as badluck and decided to ignore everything involving making money. In the evening, I was telling my money loss tales to my friend @awesononso when he mentioned a Decentralized Social Media platform like reddit where we can post good and quality content and stay consistent inorder to make money and for the best part, it was free to join.

I didn't believe it at first but then I visited @awesononso again after 5 days and I saw him and @alphafx talking about how they went to reward themselves for their months of steeming. They sold some steem and travelled to enjoy themselves a bit that was when I finally believed and decided to join Steemit. Then and there I took my achievement 1 picture and wrote it, this was on the 10th of April 2021. Here I am today.



How Steemit Has Helped Me, Family and Friends


Steemit has helped me personally both monetarily and in self development which I would be talking about here.

Steemit has helped me realize the importance of reading as you have to read numerous posts everyday and learn from them.

Steemit has help me learn alot from people's experiences. I have read and learnt alot from article which I wouldn't have learned in school.

Steemit has helped me make numerous friends some of which I have seen in reality and the ones which I only see online.

Steemit and Steem has helped me take care of so many monetary things like paying my school fees and my house rent and has also made my school a bit more enjoyable.

Steemit keeps me busy during my leisure. I enjoy commenting and making good posts to improve user interaction. Steemit is both a pastime and an occupation to me.


Steemit has helped my family in the following ways

During this struggling times in the country, everyone is looking for how to make ends meet, feed the family and live a good life but as the parents of 5 children who each need both food, clothing, school fees and school accomodation. They are going through alot so joining Steemit has helped me take some work of their hands as I now take part in the parenting process.


Steemit has helped my friends and the society in the following ways

I have made alot of good and crucial friends here during my time on Steemit. As you all know the decentralized bloggers which keep me going each time I lose the zeal to steem.

I have also helped a couple of my friends financially when they are in urgent need of money for a critical or life threatening situation.

For my friends who were interested I brought them into Steemit and taught them for free just like my mentor Nonso did for me. I have been guiding each and everyone that comes to ask for my help in every way possible.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErHYzGYyEHdi1vECDH8b6Z1FAKTMQ8agfkBNptVtkuttfJjCasAEYNUR6z2EMo4bKp6bb2Qa9JTr9eDmWYcUoiD9jxVwyTUmWjDY.jpegthe banner I bought to use promote Steemit to people on my campus32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErGbt4XVLDUmSZYCyKrHGNUkXsseebfDp4H7wBDaZsRSXobERzZ8Gfzdbagsu1MKATxbf2wMAwYpCF5hT3QaSNNz6CxaQ28N8R7c.jpegme and my friend @acedluffy advertising

Steemit is such a great platform and the testimonies from those it has helped are numerous so let us all try to promote and spread the word about Steemit in our own ways so others can join us and share in this testimony.

Cc. @steemcurator01

[20% to @steemkindness]

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @swaylee for contributing to the success of the "Steemit Engagement Challenge II" Program initiated by Steemit Team by participating in the Steem Kindnesss Contest from the Steem Entrepreneurs Community

Come on, give your best comments for other contestants' posts to connect with people around the world - Steem On!

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75YES
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI10.9

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

The stats on this post are truely exceptionally it just makes me wonder. How amazing steemit is

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.53
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71