My Activities With Smartphones- The Great Role it Plays in Supporting My Activities.

in Steem Entrepreneurs3 years ago

20210815_122620_0000.png
Image made using canva

INTRODUCTION

Hello everyone, I am Rasheed, a 3rd year student Economics student in the University of Nigeria, Nsukka. I was going through communities and stumbled upon this wonderful contest. I decided to look through what this community is about and it seems like this is the community I would grow with in order to achieve my Steemit dream of starting a business through my steem earnings. This is my first post here so I decided to use this avenue to introduce myself a little. Now back to business...

4075FF78-5057-4417-97E3-3F763F68B5ED.jpeg

SMARTPHONES

Galileo_in_smartphones_ESA385423.jpg
Source
License details

Smartphones are very portable devices that have combined functions of telephones and computers. Smartphones have alot of functions and just keep getting better and better as information and communication technology keeps advancing. In the society today, due to the ease at which smartphones do things now we have alot of people relying on them for almost everything. Most teenagers and parents in this generation can't stay a day without their smartphones. If one's smartphone is stolen, the theives would have access to alot of things about the owner, that is to say, nowadays smartphones can make or mar you.
Below we would be looking at how smartphones support me in my day to day activities.

4075FF78-5057-4417-97E3-3F763F68B5ED.jpeg

  • IN BUSINESS AND BUSINESS TRANSACTIONS

Screenshot_20210815-133218_1.png
screenshot taken from phone

In order to fend for myself, I started to trade crypto currencies. I buy and sell different crypto currencies and thanks to smartphones it got much easier, more reliable and faster. Social media platforms make it easier to buy and sell coins and advertise inorder to get more customers. On twitter, line app, WhatsApp, facebook and discord, I have a large target audience of crypto interested individuals who either patronize me or refer their friends to me all thanks to the use of smartphones not to mention the fact that I can perform business activities anywhere and any time. Decentralized apps like coinbase, binance etc which give us privacy over our own crypto currencies and we have them on our phones making it easier for me to store crypto currencies without fear or risk of it being stolen and make it easily transferrable between people thereby facilitating speedy business transactions.

When my client is satisfied with the agreement and we reach a consensus, it's time to make payment and that is also made easy with smartphones. On smartphones, I can send and receive money to and from anyone and at anytime and the bank can send us proof of payment easily through text message, G-mail and on the bank app.

4075FF78-5057-4417-97E3-3F763F68B5ED.jpeg

  • ON STEEMIT

Screenshot_20210815-135156_1.png
screenshot taken from phone

Imagine carrying a laptop around everywhere you go because you are a steemian or having to write your articles on paper and going from home to home to show everyone your work. Smartphones makes all this easier for me, I simply login with my password and select any community of my choice and post my work easily and very fast. I can easily make research on the things I'm about to post and learn more about them. We can all agree that the existence of smartphones have made steemit much easier and accessible. More than 50% of steemians I've come across use their smartphones.

4075FF78-5057-4417-97E3-3F763F68B5ED.jpeg

  • IN MY SOCIAL INTERACTION

Screenshot_20210815-150443_1.png
screenshot taken from phone

Being in an extended family sure can be hard especially when both your grandparents had 8 children making 16 in total. As a crypto trader, I have be online on all social media platforms I always have to be active and expectant of customers coupled with the fact that I'm a really social person I interact and connect with alot of people over the internet. Smartphones make that very easy. Ancient telephones can't access social media platforms and having to carry my laptop everywhere I go to be able to chat freely with loved ones would be really a huge pain. From time to time I chat with my uncles and aunts, cousins and nephews and even my grandparents. Smartphones make it easier for me to chat with them with little data, send pictures, videos, voice notes and even video call them. I basically use my smartphone for almost everything but who can blame it, it's for a good reason.
Thank you for reading, hope you enjoyed it.
Special thanks to @harferri for initiating this contest.

Sort:  

wow

  • There is actually a lot we can do with smart phones.
 3 years ago 

Thank you for parcipating in "the role of smartphone supporting in your activities on steemit" contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27