Steemit Engagement Challenge - S7W6 | My vision and mission to join SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year
Greetings fellow steemians,
I welcome you all to week 6 of the steemit engagement challenge for season 7. God willing, we have successfully come to the end of this week's engagement and I'm delighted to still be part of those writing in the engagement challenge. This week, I will be writing on a very unique topic titled 'My vision and mission to join Steemit'.


board-3683740__480.jpg
Source

No one who has a purpose in life does anything without a vision or a goal. We all start something because of a particular reason or a goal. This means that we all on the steemit platform currently have our various mission or vision which we will love to accomplish in the platform. Without further ado, I will be attempting the questions below as a sign of my entry to the contest. Let's get started.

mine.PNG

Tell us how you first got to know and decided to join Steemit.

mine.PNG

My journey with the steemit platform began on the 11th day of November 2020. This is indeed a memorable day because a friend of mine with the username @josepha has been talking about the platform to me for some time. He joined the same year but earlier around August. On that faithful day, I joined, he told me the basics he understood about the platform and I took interest in it because, before that time, I was already writ ing in opera news.


IMG20230125132326.jpg
Myself and @josepha

So when I learnt that it deals with cryptocurrency, I became even more curious because I have been making research about crypto since the early year of same 2020. I also learnt that I will be meeting new people and also sharing knowledge with people from various fields of study. This made me more interested in the said platform hence I signed in without time wasting.

mine.PNG

In your opinion, what are the advantages of Steemit compared to other similar platforms.

mine.PNG

There are lots of differences between the steemit platform and other similar platforms. As we all know, the steemit came in 2016 and it became the first social media platform to reward users for creating quality content. It was from the idea of steemit that we now have other platforms like Hive, Blurth, Seray, Uptrened etc.

I have been privileged to use Hive and Blurth among the ones I have listed above. The truth is that none is as organised as the steemit platform. Their interface is not as user-friendly as that of the steemit platform. More also, they don't have a pattern like the achievement task which will help new users to understand the platform.

Another major difference is that users hardly get recognition on the platform as they search more for investors and don't consider bloggers valuable. The steemit platform has a team that curates new users and also select their post for more recognition from the bigger curators.

The platform is also very protected and if for any reason there is any sort of abuse, the team works to rectify it immediately. This is the reason why moderators from different communities work hard to check articles and ensure that they are free from any form of abuse. The reward we see in the platform is another great thing that differentiates it from others.

mine.PNG

Write down your main motivation and purpose for joining Steemit.

mine.PNG

The main motivation and the purpose why I join the steemit platform are seen below;

  • To improve my writing skills
  • To meet new people
  • To have new knowledge
  • To make a living through the little knowledge I have by writing quality articles.
  • To assist those who need help from me be it online or offline.
The points listed above are the main reason why I have joined the steemit platform. In my promotion activities, I have always presented these points in the same order to those who wish to give the platform a try. I normally tell people not to come to the platform because they want to make money but for the fact that they want to add knowledge and meet new people.


IMG20230207114923.jpg
Having a section with newbies

We all know that votes on the platform are not guaranteed and for that reason if you are introducing people and telling them about the money if they come and couldn't get regular votes, they will get tired and leave the platform. I don't like introducing people to the platform and later they will leave because of a lack of support. They should join based on the love they have for blogging, having new knowledge or making new friends.

mine.PNG

Do you intend to power down? or even more excited to power up? Tell us ! and what is your strategy not to lose your club status.

mine.PNG

Power down is never an option as far as business of steemit is concerned. We know that what gives you more influence on the platform is the amount of SP you have because it will also earn you more curation rewards. So anyone who wishes to continue progressing in the platform should not think of power down.

I'm always excited whenever I vote on someone's post and the person sees my notification and is happy. For that reason, I have always worked diligently to increase my SP so that I can vote higher and also earn a higher curation reward. To maintain my club status, I have always set all my post payout to 100% except for contests that I will have to pay contestants.

With the constant setting of my post to 100% payout, I won't lose my club status instead I will continually maintain it. This is one of the greatest strategies to maintain your club status and earn more rewards since the steemit team supports those who power up more.

mine.PNG

Write briefly, your goals and hopes with Steemit in 2023.

mine.PNG

In the year 2023, my goal is to achieve at least 50k steem power I.e an orca in the platform. This will help me to earn more curation rewards and support other steemians on the platform most especially newbies.


IMG20230207114948.jpg
Holding seminars and recruiting new users

Another goal I wish to achieve here in the platform is to recruit more people within my region to join the platform and also guide them through the entire process so that they too will help me in spreading the good news about the platform. I have already started this work and I'm hoping it will be fruitful.

More also, I want to develop a strong relationship with people from other parts of the world and then learn new things from them as I too will be sharing my knowledge with them. This will go a long way in helping me to develop myself very well and also educate those around me.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

Everyone has a goal for joining the steemit platform. In my case, my goal is to improve my writing skills, gain new knowledge, meet new people and also make ends means. I have been successful in every aspect of the goals I have set for myself on the steemit platform. Finally, I want to invite a few friends @solaymann, @sualeha, @petface, @chant and @lavanyalakshman to also join the contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings my friend @simonnwigwe,

I appreciate your dedication towards sharing your vision and mission for joining Steemit through this engagement challenge. You have highlighted the advantages of Steemit compared to other similar platforms and your main motivations for joining, which include improving writing skills, meeting new people, gaining new knowledge, and helping others.

Your strategy for maintaining your club status is commendable, as you emphasize that people should join the platform for the love of blogging and not just for the money. This approach ensures a stable and supportive community on the platform. I encourage you to continue creating quality content and engaging with other members of the community.

Regards
@artist1111

 last year 

Thanks for your valuable comment my friend

 last year 

Wow, I just learnt that your good friend @josepha has just introduced the platform to you, and also you have really adopted and became successful.

Indeed he is a good mentor, you also have some good set of goals and reasons why you joined the platform, improving in your writing skills and also learning about crypto is really good and I think you made the right decision in the first place.

Thank you for joining in this awesome contest.

 last year 

Vision and mission play an important role in increasing motivation, consistency, productivity and increasing loyalty to the Steemit Platform. We are also grateful that Steemit has had a positive impact for your life. Best of luck, brother @simonnwigwe

Thank you for participating in Steemit in the Steemit Engagement Challenge S7W6 and before being verified, please be reminded to visit other participants' posts and engage each other with meaningful comments.

Status club#club100
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
CSI voting15.8 ( 0.00 % self, 154 upvotes, 101 accounts, last 7d )
Scores9.7/10
Verification date
February 13, 2023

Determination of Club Status : https://steemworld.org/transfer-search


Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 last year 

Thanks for the wonderful review my friend.

 last year 

Steemit is the perfect platform to be on, and I'm very happy that you're doing very well on Steemit. I wish you success as you keep on promoting Steemit.

 last year 

Thanks brotherly your support and encouragement have always been helpful

 last year 

Hola amigo, fue un placer leer tu inicios, estoy de acuerdo contigo muchas veces cuando le recomendamos la plataforma a alguien lo primero que nos preguntan es cuánto dinero se gana, así que lo mejor es que inicien por amor hacer algo diferente.

Saludos y bendiciones!

 last year 

Thanks for your comment and support my friend. Indeed steemit should be seen as a place were we learn and get valuable information instead of a plac where we only come for the money. I wish you success in your entry too my friend.

 last year 

Di tahun 2023, tujuan saya adalah mencapai setidaknya 50k kekuatan steem Yaitu orca di platform.

Saya berharap agar anda segera bisa memperoleh keinginan tersebut, dan jangan lupa melihat saya yang masih jauh tertinggal dibelakang anda.

Sukses untuk anda temanku. 👌

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @chant

 last year 

Thanks @chant for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47