Steemit Engagement Challenge - S7W1 | My Economic Activities (10/01/2023)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)
Hi steemians,
I welcome you all to my blog once again. The first week is already running out in the season 7 engagement challenge and I'm so delighted to be a full participant in this ongoing engagement program. This initiative has indeed kept steemians quite busy on the platform as we don't only write but also engage with others by reading and commenting on their articles as well.


IMG20230110174921.jpg
Myself at Trish Supermarket

Today, I will be making my third entry in this week's engagement challenge and I have taken up this wonderful contest today after my shopping yesterday Tuesday (10/01/2023). I do hope you will love to read about my economic activities. Without further ado, let's get started.

In today's post, I will be discussing my purchase of some of my primary needs which I get after every month dir to the usage I give to it. Everyone in life has something they use either daily or weekly or even monthly. In my case, the things I use daily are what I will be sharing with you on how I purchased them. The following items are the things I bought at Trish supermarket.

  • Stome Kingkong Spray
  • Rhome Soap
  • Nivea Rose and Argan oil Lotion
The Trish supermarket is located in Kini Country Guest. This is one of the most renowned Guest inns in the Akwanga local government area of Nasarawa State Nigeria. As I said earlier, I purchase these items monthly because I use them on daily basis.

Stome Kingkong Spray: There are many other spray presents in this supermarket but my favourite happens to be the Stome Kingkong Spray. When I went into the supermarket I took pictures of other sprays as you can see in the image below.

IMG20221117130213.jpg

IMG20230110175910.jpg

The Stome Kingkong Spray is sold at the rate of 1,500 NGN which is equivalent to about 12.3 steem at the time of purchasing the item. The supermarket is still growing and for that reason, their items tend to be cheaper when compared to items in the main market.

Rhome Soap: I notice a few changes to my skin before this time hence I was advised by a very good friend of mine to change the soap I'm using to take any bath. This friend of mine recommended the Rhome Soap.

IMG20221117130243.jpg

IMG20230110174729.jpg

I initial search for the soap in the general market here but couldn't find it and luckily for me, when I arrived at the Trish supermarket, I saw the soap. The soap cost 650 NGN which is also equivalent to about 5.3 steem at the time of buying the soap in the supermarket.

Nivea Rose and Argan oil Lotion:During this period, the usage of this cream of mine is more because my body gets dried much on time. Nivea Rose and Argan oil Lotion is the only cream that I enjoy using because it helps to keep my skin very fresh and glittering.

IMG20221117130230.jpg

IMG20230110174810.jpg

Nivea Rose and Argan oil Lotion is sold at the rate of 3,000 NGN which is equivalent to about 24.7 steem at the time of purchasing the cream. There are other Nivea creams as you can see in the image I have presented above.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

During my tour to Trish supermarket, I bought 3 primary needs of mine. I was able to purchase items with a total cost of 5,150 NGN. I also paid for transportation to and fro from my house to the supermarket at the cost price of 500 NGN and which is summed up to 5,650 NGN which is also equivalent to about 46.6 steem.

Indeed, everything is getting more expensive daily here in my country, especially the transportation aspect. I want to invite a few friends to also be participants in this wonderful contest today. I call on @ubongudofot, @nahela, @fantvwiki, @waterjoe and @lavanyalakshman to also participate in the contest.

Google Map
IMG_20230111_070717.jpg
What3words Location
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fantvwiki

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 2 years ago 

Thank you @fantvwiki for the support

 2 years ago 

The Trish supermarket is located in Kini Country Guest. This is one of the most renowned Guest inns in the Akwanga local government area of Nasarawa State Nigeria.

We have so many supermarket here in River's state portharcort City, where shopping takes center stage.

You really tried organizing your post in this nice manner keep it up and keep steeming.

Nice Economic Diary from you. From your list i knw only Nivea Rose and Argan oil Lotion... Remaing i dont have any idea.

Nice Entry from you. Best of luck my friend.

 2 years ago 

Thank you mam for your wonderful support and comment

Its my pleasure dear.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Your economic diary game post is very well presented. Items at supershops in your city are available at low prices. The price is a little higher in our country. Thank you for sharing your beautiful post with us.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your comment my friend

 2 years ago 

You have a wonderful write up here
I really enjoy your article.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your beautiful post with us i wish you good luck in this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52