Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W3 | My daily transportations: Public Bike TransportsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago


Yellow Modern Food Cooking Tutorial Youtube Thumbnail (1).png
Background Image created on canvas


Hi steemians,
It is yet another great opportunity for us all to talk about our daily activities this time around in the aspect of transportation. We all know how important transportation is in our daily lives because we always move from either our homes to our working places or school or any place of interest.

Man has always searched for better means of transportation which will be faster and more secure for himself. Over the years, we have heard of the different means that people use to transport themselves from one location to another. Today, based on the advent of technology we have also experienced faster means of transportation.

This contest today doesn't focus on the types of transportation but rather a few ways in which transportation has affected us and that is the reason we will discussed based on the following headings.

  1. Daily Transportation Expenses
  2. Air pollution
  3. Electric vehicles as a mode of transportation

mine.PNG

Daily Transportation Expenses

mine.PNG

Whenever we talk about transportation, one of the key things that come to our mind is the expenses involved in running it. As far as life is concerned, every day we spend some amount of money on transportation either on public transport or on private transport.

Today I will be sharing with you all the expenses I incur each day as I transport myself to the school to and fro. I always use public bike transport whenever I'm going to my workplace. The distance from my house to my workplace is about 4km hence I pay the total sum of 400 NGN which is equivalent to about 2.5 steem to and fro. This means that I pay 200 NGN to go to work and also 200 NGN to return home.

IMG_20220916_092513_338.jpg

IMG_20220916_085159_660.jpg

My means of transportation

My working days are 5 times every week so if we are to take into consideration the 5 days multiple by the daily amount we will realise a total of 400 * 5 which will be equal to 2,000 NGN and is equivalent in steem is 12.9 steem every week.

Similarly, if you are to calculate this for a month, we have four weeks every month hence 2,000 * 4 will be equal to 8,000 NGN and is equivalent in steem is 51.9 steem every month.

From the analysis above, daily I spend 400 NGN which is equivalent to 2.5 steem, weekly I spend 2,000 which is equivalent to 12.9 steem and in a month I spend 8,000 NGN which is equivalent in steem is 51.9 steem. That is the expense of my transport for a month.

mine.PNG

Air pollution

mine.PNG

We know that air pollution simply refers to the release of harmful or toxic gas into the atmosphere. This gas can come from our vehicles, factories or even from burning fossil.

Every country has some level of air pollution and that affects health too. In the case of my country Nigeria, the level of air pollution is very high in some places whereas in other places it is low. As it stands right now, factories have been shifted too far away location from the inhabitant of man to help reduce the amount of air pollution in most areas.

In other to reduce the rate of air pollution, the government are working to provide another form of energy where people will not be using firewood to cook instead they should make use of an electric cooker which doesn't release any form of gas into the air. In this regard, the government trying to work on its power supply to ensure that there is steady light and they also sell the hot plate at very affordable prices.

As a person, I have also contributed to taking care of my environment by not allowing people around me to burn their dirt anywhere close to their inhabitants. I and a few other corps members always go around ensuring that dirt is properly disposed of and that those who are in charge of parking also do the needful.

The government through the road safety corps always check on a vehicle that brings more smoke and ensures that the owner pays a certain file for not fixing the car and spraying harmful gas everywhere.

mine.PNG

Electric vehicles as a mode of transportation

mine.PNG

Electric vehicles as a means of transportation will be quite an amazing future and innovation. If we have electric vehicles, the rate of air pollution will reduce drastically because the number of means of transportation is numerous and hence most air pollution is caused by transportation.

With electric vehicles, the environment will be safer and the cost of transportation may reduce drastically. This is because you will not have to purchase gas or fuel to make your vehicle function instead you will ensure that your vehicle is completely charged to work more effectively.

The future with this type of innovation will indeed be a very wonderful one. Those that will be using this tech will have no cause to regret it because the pollution of air is eradicated and the cost too will be reduced.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

Transportation has become one aspect of man that man can not do without. Day in and day out we move from place to place be it work, school, business or social gathering. To get to these destinations, we all need to use a means of transportation be it private or public. The effect of transport as we see it today is the pollution of air which in many countries today, solutions to that regards is what the government are searching for. I want to invite @josepha, @yakspeace and @dave-hanny to join the contest.

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

To spend 2.5 steem every day it's a low cost compared to my country. I can spend 5 steem per day for the cost of traveling by motorbike.

I also share posts about vehicles, if you have time please see it and I will be happy.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your comment. I will surely check on it.

 2 years ago 

Hmmm honestly bro transportation at your side is quite expensive than my own side. Paying 200 to your work place is a little bit costly because at my side we do pay 100 per a drop. Indeed you have written so well about air pollution and electric vehicles which is the part that I love so much. Thank you for inviting me sir.

 2 years ago 

Thank you brother @simonnwigwe for participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 4 Week 3 and let's interact with other contestants through relevant and meaningful comments.

Team verification results :
Post informationStatus
Verified UserYES
Tag #steemexlusiveYES
Plagiarism - FreeYES
Bot - FreeYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
Club Status#club100
Voting CSI19.2 ( 0.00 % self, 160 upvotes, 127 accounts, last 7d )
Score
8.5

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the review @harferri

 2 years ago 

You are so right that electric veheciles would help cure the problem of air pollution but not every country can afford this luxury. Do check my post as well: https://steemit.com/hive-120861/@aonraza/steemit-engagement-challenge-s4-w3-or-my-daily-transportations-my-daily-mode-of-transportation-by-aonraza

 2 years ago 

Hello sir greetings.

Happy to be reading from your entry

And I see you have made a great review of transportation.
I also use a bike to work for fast transportation but back home I use a taxi

Look at the monthly expenses. It's quite moderate as compared to other places

Great review and good luck.

Pls be kind enough to check my entry here

 2 years ago 

Very good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53