Meet Up Steemians: Educating and Recruiting Steemians

in Steem Entrepreneurs13 hours ago

Hello guys,
I welcome you all to my blog today. Today we are looking at Steem promotion through meetups and I'm glad to share my experience about it with this amazing community. Firstly let me acknowledge the present of the organiser of the contest @sailawana.

image.png

Steemit meetup is one of the things I love to attend most because it helps me to meet more people and learn from those who I consider very gifted and talented and also I have the opportunity to share with others my little knowledge.

mine.PNG

Have you ever attended or participated in a Steemian meet in your area? When did it take place?

mine.PNG

Yes, I have participated in a Steemit meet-up here in my area and it took place about a year ago. However, I have plans to organize another very soon because it has been a while since we had such here in my area.

The Steemit meet-up we had last was in the form of a seminar and training because we had new people who showed interest but since it is just a day program, we weren't able to keep in touch with most of them as they have different complaints of phone issues and others.

image.png

So since last year till now we have not had the time to hold another meet-up in my area. As you know Nigeria is very big and for that reason, meetups must be held region by region. I will do my best to organize Steemians within this region and see if we can have another meet-up soonest.

mine.PNG

Who were the steemians you met at the event from your area? Share at least 3 photos of the meet-up event.

mine.PNG

Well, the Steemians I met during the meet-up who are still very active are @josepha and @dave-hanny. The three of us organized the program when we were trying to promote the Steemit platform. It was a program organized for the youth and college students because we believe that young people should have knowledge of cryptocurrency and Steemit in particular.

image.png

So we took a few photos during the program. Though I couldn't keep a record of some of the pictures because my phone was stolen the few I saved are what I'm sharing with you here in this post today.

The meet-up was a very beautiful one because we all were able to share our experiences on our journey so far a few took interest but didn't have the device to join so we encouraged them to try and get a smartphone because that is the major criterion.

mine.PNG

Tell us what experience you gained when you attended the meet-up steemians event.

mine.PNG

I learned a lot from the meet-up we had because all those who have been on the platform gave us their stories and how far they have also learned from the platform. Also, a few things were taught there that I learned for the first time.

image.png

Meet-ups are always very good because it is the only way that we get to learn from those we have always admired their publication and their growth on the platform. We spoke about how to make quality posts and also get support from the curators.

I learnt a lot of secrets and I was also exposed to other communities where I needed to be posting my article as well. So in summary the meet-up was very educative and I can't wait to have such a section again.

mine.PNG

Do you think it is important to meet up with steemians regularly?

mine.PNG

Yes, it is very important to meet up with Steemians regularly and the reason is because when you meet up with Steemians, you will have to encourage each other and support each other in that way everyone can grow together. As you know the saying iron sharpens iron. So when you meet regularly you will know the problems of a user and you can try to solve them.

image.png

People will not always get discouraged and stop writing when there is a regular meet-up as you may have known support is not guaranteed but encouraging each other will go a long way in keeping us going ahead.

mine.PNG

Who are the steemians you most want to meet at the upcoming meet-up event from your country? give reasons why

mine.PNG

If there will be a national Steemit event, I would love to meet @ngoenyi. We have always talked with each other but have never seen physically. She is a very good Steemian and I have learned a lot from her over the past few years so I would like to see her physically so that I can learn more from her.

Also, we have a lot to discuss because the visual world doesn't allow us to have a complete chat so meeting with her will mean a lot to me. After all, I believe I will learn more and become more knowledgeable about the platform after my encounter with her.

Finally, I want to invite @josepha, @solaymann, and @waterjoe to also join the contest here in this community today.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 13 hours ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club5050
Tag #steemexclusive
Plagiarism & AI-free
Bot-free
Support of #burnsteem25
Beneficiaries of #steemkindness
Review Date
July 13, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 12 hours ago 

It will be awesome to have meetup with you in person. We really will have a lot to discuss and learn from each other. We will surely organise it. Though there will be no time it will be favourable for everyone, but the few that can make , it will be a wonderful meeting. I can't wait!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44