#Burnsteem25 || Steem Economic Contest: What do you buy today? by @simonnwigwe

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)


Yellow Modern Food Cooking Tutorial Youtube Thumbnail.png
Background Image design on Canvas


10% to @steemkindness and 25% to @null

Greetings everyone and welcome to my blog. It is yet another great opportunity for me to publish my article here in this amazing community. Day by day we write different contests hosted by different communities. It is a pleasure on my part to participate in the contest for this community today. This week, the contest is titled what do you buy today?

Every day, we buy one thing or the other. Some of these things are our daily wants whereas sometimes they are our needs. Whatever it may be, the most important thing is that you bought something on that day. A lot of people have different ways in which they use to spend their money and my case is not an exception. This means I have things I spend my money on.

My purchase is normally offline because of the environment I find myself. As of the time of writing this article, I was at a betting shop where I was charging my phone due to a power outage for the last few days here in my country. At this very point, since I have to work on the steemit platform, I decided to purchase snacks as well as sugar cane to eat and keep myself strengthened to be able to write the article and also do other work on the platform.

The things I bought today with their equivalent price is steem are seen in the table below.

IMG20220818102657.jpg
What3words

IMG20220818141701.jpg
What3words

S/No.ItemsPrice NGNPrice in steem
01.Pepsi2501.3
02.Biscuit1000.5
03Sugarcane1000.5
04Data5002.7
05Total9505.0


The amount above is what spent when I was outside my home for the day. It is the money I spent for today. I try as much as I can to minimize my expenses because if I were to be at home, I wouldn't have spent such ain't because I had food at home. Taking snacks comes to me as the last option and that is why I don't spend much on them.


Conclusion


In life, we all buy or sell daily. As a steemian, I normally purchase my things in large quantities to avoid burning things daily. As of this week, we have a power outage and I needed to work on the platform hence I have to use the last possible option which is purchasing snacks. I want to invite @josepha, @dave-hanny and @yakspeace to join the contest.

Sort:  
Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @chiabertrand at 40%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and continue to post high-quality posts for a chance to win a valuable upvote from our curating team and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our Top Seven

Note: Always use the tag #fintech to quickly access your post
 2 years ago 

Thank you @chiabertrand for the support

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Honestly, it has been long that I ate sugar cane. Indeed your shopping for today is okay. Thank you so much for inviting me. Expect my entry soonest.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your comment and contributions

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67723.65
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50