MY WORST EXPERIENCE AS AN ENTREPRENEUR Contest by @sgmarvis

in Steem Entrepreneurs3 years ago (edited)

Hello and Steem greetings to you all.

Failing in life helps to build resilience. The more we fail, the more resilient we become. In order to achieve great success, we must know resilience. Because, if we think that we're going to succeed on the first try, or even the first few tries, then we're sure to set ourselves up for a far more painful failure.

My most gratitude goes to @ladyofpolicy.for this amazing contest.
ArtLab_com.ist.artlab_Wed_Sep_15_13_21_51_GMT_01_00_2021.jpg
image linkedited by @sgmarvis.

My Worst Experience

In my entire life, I have always love to do business,be a leader and also stand tall at the top of my business Niche.

Four years ago when i was in my final year in the University, I had my business vision and plan in place ready for execution after graduation. I wanted to run an E-commerce online shopping company.
After graduation, in decided to take some jobs so as to raise money for my business. I couldn't stay too long working for someone's company while my dreams where stock. I was too on a rush to get my business started.
So I decided to share my business idea with some people so as too leverage on their Money with the intentions to pay back after starting the business.
ArtLab_com.ist.artlab_Wed_Sep_15_14_54_16_GMT_01_00_2021.jpg
After the loan,with my skills as a web developer, I developed the e-commerce website and also rented an office space.
February 10th 2020 was my worst day as a business man. Reason being that I had made some orders from China and USA, to sell back in my country Cameroon.
This peaceful evening, I got a call from the port in Douala Cameroon saying my goods have been been confiscated by custom police. Then I had exusted all the money and my business had not been registered completely . It was like a nightmare to me, Because I needed the business papers to Clare the goods.
I started wondering how I will pay back the money I had borrowed.
This was my greatest mistakes in business. I was taken to curt, where I spent more money I don't have.

I tried and tried pleaded with my family for help and they did.
When I finally cleared up the goods from custom duties, my business repetition had been downgraded. So I could only try to sell out the goods at hurible prices. And it's been a problem for me to get back on my feet.

thanks for reading
I will appreciate your comments
@harferri
@irawandedy
@sofian88
@tucsond
@subkiusman
@steempreneurship
@steemkindness

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in this contest, your story is really a touching one I must say.

Thanks a lot
I learned my lesson

This is a very sad experience for you and I pray you get back to your feet and make it great again

Wow,Learnt so much from this,thanks for sharing

Welcome @abenad and thanks for the comment

What an experience,I really learnt
From you, thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04