Escaping Reality: A Dive into Virtual Reality Gaming and Me Time

in Steem Entrepreneurs5 months ago
Introduction

“Me time” activities are those activities we engage on our own to remove our mind from every stress. The focus is more on our selves and free from the challenges and demands of everyday lives. Some people choose to travel, some just watch movies, some go to spa to take care of themselves. All this activities are done to promote relaxation.


I will be discussing some of my “me time” activities i pertake in to relieve stress and daily challenges but before, I go ahead let me invite @bossj23, @mesola and @kuzboy for this contest.


What "me time" activities have you done in the last 7 days?

I hardly have “me time” activities this days since I returned back to steemit. Work has been a bit busy and the little free time I get, I come to steemit to find a challenge I can do. So, is been a bit hectic. But during my “off days” at work, I use those days to stay of Steemit.

E5EB06B6-57CD-491C-945A-03CB03D70122.jpeg

Recently, during one of my “off days”, I decided to go chill out with my little nephew at the cinema in Port-Harcourt mall for sometime. When I encountered this virtual reality game. My nephew was insisting we should go for this instead of the movies. I didn’t want to play because I thought it was mainly for kids but the guys in charge convinced me to go for it and I would never regret it plus the pressure from my nephew, I finally succumbed to it.


It was my turn and since it was my first time, they decided to put the most horrific games to scare me. It was indeed fun after watching it. The virtual reality made me feel like I was part of the game. The first thing that welcomed me as I wore the head gear was a snake coming towards my leg, I didn’t know when I carried my legs up out of fear. I heard everyone laughing at me, I had to comport myself, let me not embarrass myself in front of this people.


In all, the game was fun and I don’t regret ever trying it out. But the only issue I had with it was that it was so short. About 2-3 minutes, it was over and 5k has burnt. But in all, it was worth the fun.


Explain why you chose that activity.

Like I said earlier, I felt it was a kid thing, so I didn’t really have intentions of going for it. But the guys in charge were able to convince me beyond reasonable doubt, that I will actually enjoy it and I did.

CF5033FF-2660-4EBE-BC13-8CE4CDB747C8.jpeg

My little nephew was also at the corner putting his own pressure, telling me how fun it was the last time he played the game. The way my nephew was screaming and jumping out of fear while he was playing the game also increased my curiosity to want to experience the virtual reality.


These were part of my reasons I went for the virtual reality game

When did you do it and how often?

I don’t do this too often. Most times, I go to hang out with my friends at a popular spot they call “Eydra restaurant and bar” to watch champions league football or English premiership games. But I do enjoy watching movies though not at the cinema.

6E038429-E86B-48BE-AABB-8C8C0A7710A6.jpeg

EDF1C4FE-F27A-41DC-BB83-D39A467AA397.jpeg

But last week, happened to be those my 2 days off duty, I receive every 2 weeks and I needed to do something different, that’s why I opted to go to the cinema, a suggestion my little nephew gave to me base on my love for movies, I had no idea that it was a trick. His major target was the virtual reality game. After just 2-3 mins of intense pleasure, I had to go back to the boring house. If it was movie we had watched, at least, my senior sister will be expecting me home after 2hrs plus. In fact, she was shocked to see us return so fast.


What are the benefits of doing the activity
  • Benefits of the “me time” activities for me is that it is entertaining and relaxes me. It distracts me from work related stress because of how focused my attention is at the present moment.


  • It is a way of escaping the reality of this world temporarily. For instance, when you are so engrossed in a movie especially in a heart touching movie, you feel so emotional. That period you are so engrossed in the movie, you forget about all your worries


  • Watching football with friends and family, provides the perfect opportunity to gather to interact and catch up on good times and make jest of each other.


Conclusion

.
“Me time” activities can’t be overemphasized because a lot of people really overlook at it especially those workaholics. They even forget that there is life outside work. This leisure activities relaxes you from every pressure. So, once in a while, take yourself out, have fun, travel to places and enjoy because in this life problems doesn’t have an end.

Sort:  

Steemit should be me-time too just like reading, sleeping. Go out with your nephew if you want real fun, fun without demands. 👍

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 5 months ago 

Lol… 😂😂😂

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 5 months ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club5050
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steemkindnessNO
Voting CSI8.0 ( 0.00 % self, 63 upvotes, 46 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
March 11, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60255.54
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55