SafeGas Hub: Empowering Communities with Clean Energy.

in Steem Entrepreneurs7 months ago
Introduction

source

One of the major challenges we’ve had in my home town has been the challenge of refilling cooking gas cylinder. Even the closest gas plant is very far from the community and as a result of start people have opted to use kerosene stove. Sometimes, even the kerosenes aren’t safe for use because it’s mostly gotten from all this illegal refineries that deal on kerosene and fuel. It has caused more harm than good over the last couple of years due to fire outbreak as a result of bad kerosene.


So, if privilege to have an amount of $100000, I intend setting up a gas plant in my community in order to meet up the growing demand for gas. It will reduce the stress they take to go to the neighboring communities to refill their gas and also reduce the use of adulterated kerosene in the homes


Well, there are several points I’ll love to touch on to make this gas refilling business a success but before I go ahead, let me invite some of my friends to join the contest @diary-of-ima.


How will your business help your hometown grow in the long run?

source

  • As someone who from the community and who understands the place very well, refilling gas business will be a force to reckon with in my home town because it’s going to promote economic growth, for example, job opportunities for the youths in the communities and reduce unemployment

  • When proper gas are used and the people of the communities are educated on the proper use of gas, it will reduce the fire hazard compared to those adulterated kerosene produced by those illegal refineries.

  • For the few that still use gas at their home, a gas refilling station, close to them will be a life saver because it has cut down the stress of going to neighboring communities that are too far for them just to refill their gas
  • Generally, cooking gas is more environmentally friendly in terms of cooking because it doesn’t pollute everywhere with smoke unlike kerosene stoves that fills everywhere with smoke and dirty the place.
  • Once I make refilling gas very affordable, it will force those customers who are fans of kerosene to tilt their heads towards gas and thereby making the environment more safe from pollution .


How do you plan to involve and engage the local community in your entrepreneurial venture?

source

  • First and foremost is to organize a workshop in the community because the use this adulterated kerosene has eaten deep into the fabric of the community. They need a reorientation on why gas is safer option. Also another special workshop for those illegal refineries explaining to them the hazard this there refining is causing and the black soot that’s polluting the community as a result of their type of work.
  • I will do lots of promo sales to attract people to come by at the gas refilling station and give discount prices to customers who are always regular in filling up their gas cylinders.
  • I’ll also liaise with local shop owners who sell only brand new empty gas cylinders and shops that their jobs is mostly to repair gas cylinders for joint events. That way I am registering my company name in the hearts of the people.
  • Make sure it is easily accessible to customers. Maybe by doing door to door deliveries or placing orders online.
  • People of my community will be prioritized more in terms of employment. This won’t only reduce poverty in the community but it will be a sense of pride to them


What challenges do you think you might face and how would you tackle them?

source

  • Business is always beautiful when you’re the only one but the fact that I’ve started the gas business there, definitely, someone else will be interested as well as a competition. The best way I can stand out from every other competition is having a trade secret that’s unique to my gas business, affordable prices and very good customer service.
  • For those illegal refiners that might see as someone that has come to witch-hunt their business, I’ll try to let them know the harmful effect of what their work is doing on the community through black soot, fire hazard, pollution etc.
  • I know getting a skilled personnel among the community folks will be a challenge but by training them continuously, they will become perfect in the business giving my edge
  • Since I’m in the village, I know getting supply of gas to refill my gas plant probably as a result of bad roads or community interference. My best option at this point is to work with the local government chairman and councilors so that we can fix roads and also talk to the community boys to avoid interfering with the supply tank. I’ll also try to find alternative means of getting supply of the gas incase one fail, another will come. That way, there is always gas available
  • In gas cylinders, we have different sizes 3kg, 5kg, 6kg, 12.5kg, 25kg 50kg and due to their purchasing power a lot might still find it very expensive no matter how affordable it is. The best thing I can do to solve this problem is by selling it by “per kg”. For instance, even if you have 50kg cylinder, instead of the compulsory filling of the 50kg, if you don’t have Money with you, you can buy only “1kg” depending on how your pocket can carry you. That way everyone can buy the “kg” of their choice. You are know longer mandated to fill the whole gas.


How will your business stay up to date with changing trends and technology?

source

  • We live in a global world and things are changing rapidly, so it’s customers behavior. In order to be updated, a regular market research is important to know the trending things, technology related to gas business.

  • By using social media platforms like Facebook, instagram, twitter etc to promote the gas business online and also get reviews or feed back from people

  • Regularly upgrading the gas equipment for ease of work and to put me at a comparative advantage above my competitors in the same business.

  • Training my staffs on how to use the latest technology and encouraging innovation among them
Conclusion

Gas business is a lucrative business that will not only meet the needs of my community but it will contribute economically. The business is also environmentally friendly and will reduce smoke and black soot in the business.

Sort:  
 7 months ago (edited)

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community. Best of luck in the contest.

Status Club#club75
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeNO
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Beneficiaries of #steemprneurshipYES
Voting CSI15.4 ( 0.00 % self, 93 upvotes, 66 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
December 31, 2023

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 7 months ago 

@sbamsoneu
Plagiarism is an illegal act. Hopefully don't engage in such illegal activities a second time or you will be muted.

https://dailytrandingnews.com/exploring-the-controversial-debate

 7 months ago 

I’m not new in steemit and I know the consequences of stealing someone’s work..(plagiarism)

Since, you are insisting i copied my work from this “link”you just mentioned, I have read the website and I’m yet to see how d post I made relates with this…

So, pls, I’ll love u to highlight where i copied in my contest and relate with this link you just mentioned now…

I’ll be online waiting..

 7 months ago 

Please check this link & Find it.
Thanks

 7 months ago 

The organizer of the contest had done his analysis and saw my work was “plagiarism and ai free”.

Why I’m a bit worried now is that this link u just mentioned it’s very strange to me and that is why I’m insisting, u copy out the exact part of my work that relates with this “link”and post it here on my comment section…

So, I can go through it.. it’s not too much to ask!

 7 months ago 

Check it bro

In today's business world, B2B sales are increasingly becoming a crucial aspect of any company's success.From utilizing customer relationship management (CRM) software to tracking and analyzing data, the right tools can help you to streamline your sales process, prioritize leads, and ultimately close more deals. Investing in the right technology can also help you to automate routine tasks and free up time that can be better spent on building relationships and closing deals.his requires taking the time to understand their business and their needs, as well as being reliable and trustworthy. By building strong relationships, you can increase your chances of making a sale and, even more importantly, retain your clients for the long-term.

I hope you understand.

 7 months ago 

I still don’t see the relationship between what you posted and how it relates with this gas business that I made.

I’ve read my post a million times, it still doesn’t relate. I think @harferri to also go through the post as well, to sort out our discrepancies.

I can’t remember when last someone call me out for plagiarism.. is been ages.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71