Steemit Engagement Challenge S9w6- Hard work or Smart work?

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year (edited)

Oh it's finally coming to an end
What? I mean engagement challenge season 9 with a fantastic topic to close it up

Life generally is full of challenges, the way you choose to handle each challenge solely depends on you.

There is a challenge of what to eat, what to wear, family bills to pay, children bills and so on. Especially here in my country where the economy is not helping matters.

In the city where I live (Lagos Nigeria), there is no much hustle on a daily basis. People live their house as early as 3am to go to their various work place and come back as late as 11:30pm at night.

india-293_640.jpgA man working hard by pushing wheel barrow on the streetsource

On the street, you see those pushing wheel barrow to make money, they are working hard, you see shoe repairers working up and down, they are working hard, you see those hawking on the streets, they are working hard too.

But guess what? Most people who live home every day and come back late and all those on the street do not make so much money equivalent to the time invested and the stress they pass through. Do you know why? Because they work hard but they don't work smart

work-5071593_640.jpgworking smartsource

But there are also a set of people in my city who do not need to go through so much stress and time to make money. Most of them work from home, and those that don't work from home have employed people to work for them. This is working smart. At the end of the day they make make more money.

To work hard and to work smart are two different expressions. Working hard most times demands so much efforts, in working hard you are so involved with your time, presence, sometimes with your money too.

To work smart, may not really involve you doing the work, or putting so much efforts but you end up getting more results.

This is to simply say in working smart more results are gotten with little effort while in working hard more effort little result.

Definitely, working smart produces more productivity than working hard. Let me give you an example. A man who has a bread bakery business but works alone and does not have any staff and another man who owns same business but has 10 staff working for him.

The man that works alone in his bakery will not be as productive as the man who has 10staff. Infact, he might wake up and start baking by 6am but the man who has 10 staff can be in his house to monitor what is workers are doing from his system because he has a cctv camera inserted in his company.

Even if his 10 workers start baking by 10am, they will bake more bread and make more money selling those bread in a day than the man working alone. This simply shows that the man working alone is working hard while the one that has 10staff is working smart

For me I prefer to work smart at all times. But right here on steemit, I work smart and I work hard that is why I have chosen to work online.

IMG_20230502_134540_980.jpg working smart online with my tablet at home

While other tenants in my apartment leave the homes by 4am to work, I stay back working on steemit This is working Smart because at the end of the day, I don't spend money on transportation, I don't go through the stress they go through and at the end, I make more money.

dream-big-work-hard-5556539_640.webpsticker on working hardsource

I also work hard because to excel on steemit, I need to be persistent, consistent and hard working in my blogging of quality contents. I put in efforts to do this. Sometimes to make a very good quality contents takes me nothing less than 2 hours

Other times, I make sure my blog is busy with active posts so I write up to 4 to 5 posts in the week. All this are called hard work

The days am not writing, I am doing the job of a moderator in the communities where I am a moderator or am reading publications from users to learn and develop my writing skills.

So far so good, steemit has been a great help to me financially, and am so grateful to the Steemit team for their support to me. I just have this words to say ;

Dear Steemit team

I don't know how you came up with the initiative to create this platform and manage it the way you do but it's been amazing

The learnings I have gotten from here as been helpful for me to be a good content person

My life changed the year I met Steemit and am so happy about it. I don't regret joining when I did

Thank for always having our back especially my back, just yesterday I needed money urgently guess what? I got the money from my Steemit account and the issue was settled. Thank you

Thank you for the initiatives you have brought to sustain the growth of this platform, its users and the smooth running. Initiatives like club status, engagement challenge and burnsteem25

Thank you for reading, I invite my friends to join this contest @lhorgic @rezaul-420 @ninapenda

Sort:  
TEAM 5 CURATORS This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @waterjoe
 last year 

Thank you so much @waterjoe

 last year 

This is a beautiful post I must say... Your way of explaining hardwork and smart work is comprehensive and apt. I really wish you the very best with this super entry...

Yea, I can't agree with you less on the beautiful appreciation note directed at the steemit team. This platform has been a huge blessing.

I wish it longevity and continuous impact on our world.

 last year 

Thank you so much my friend for not just finding time to read through but also your beautiful comment.

Indeed so many people only work hard and think that is enough..

 last year 

Thank you my friend @ruthjoe for your active participation and the enthusiasm you showed in the Contest : Hard Work or Smart Work. Your dedication and effort in increasing engagement with other contestants is greatly appreciated.

Your hard work and smart work has resulted in great engagement and increased content quality on this platform. We hope that this spirit will continue to radiate in every step you take in the future.

Status club#club75
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
CSI voting7.6 ( 0.00 % self, 57 upvotes, 46 accounts, last 7d )
Scores9.2/10
Verification date
May 24, 2023

Determination of Club Status : https://steemworld.org/transfer-search

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 last year 

Thank you so much for your beautiful verification

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83