From Dream To Reality

in Steem Entrepreneurs9 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @harferri in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

image.png

The title says from dream to reality. Indeed this is a wonderful contest in which everyone will love to participate because everyone at some point has had some dreams some of which came to reality, my case is no different and that is the reason for my participation today.

Share a true story about how you turned a big dream into a reality. Tell us about the challenges faced and the concrete steps taken to achieve the goals.

As a young girl, I have always seen those ahead of me going to higher institutions and coming back during the holidays. I told my mum one day that very soon I too would be at the higher institutions and I would be coming back once in a while too.

She laughed and said yes my daughter you will go to the higher institutions but when we get money. I was determined to write my story myself because it was as if my dreams of going to higher institutions weren't the same as those mother. After all, she felt it was expensive and she couldn't afford it.

image.png

It has been a struggle from the very beginning to go to higher institutions because of how expensive it is here in this country. So I was determined despite all the financial challenges to push myself to school.

Since I noticed that finance is a major challenge I will be having, I decided to work day and night to raise money. I was privileged to work with a computer operator where I was paid NGN 10,000 every month. It wasn't much but I had a target and then I worked towards it.

I was able to work for 2 years and 6 months which helped me to raise a sustainable amount of money. This money was what I used to secure admission to higher institutions and then my dream of going to the higher institutions was fulfilled.

While in a higher institution, since I knew the background I was coming from, I decided to study very hard as well so that I could graduate with my mates. I struggled so hard and finally, after much fighting, I was able to pass with good grades just like my friends.

The image above shows me before and after my little achievement in school. The first image was when I started as a new student in a higher institution and the next image shows me after completing my 2nd year in the higher institutions.

From both images, you can see a clear difference in the pictures which shows me as I started school and me right now. There is a good transformation and I'm positive that my dream of becoming a graduate is coming to play soonest.

I want to invite @simonnwigwe @goodybest and @bossj23 to join the contest

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations to you

 9 months ago 

Thank you sis @rakiya for parcipating in the Contest : From Dream To Reality. These meaningful contributions are greatly appreciated in Steem growth efforts.

Status Club#club5050
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Beneficiaries of #steempreneursipYES
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 32 upvotes, 30 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
December 05, 2023

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@wilmer1988>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32