Me Time Contest : A good time for movies and snacks

in Steem Entrepreneurs6 months ago


Picture source


Hello steemians how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are having a nice and wonderful entrepreneurial day, as for me well the weather is cold and my business is running smoothly.


Today I will be taking part in a contest organize by @sailawana here in the steem entrepreneur community which is titled "Me Time Contest"


Me time one of the best time in the world were you get to relax and do the things you love and enjoy most doing, and I personally I always like to engage in some certain activities in my me time which I'm going to share with you all.


What "Me Time" Activities Have You Done In The Last 7 Days?

Like I'd mention earlier I have some certain activities which I'd like to engage myself in when ever I want to observe my me time, some of which includes sleeping, going to the stream, eating, washing movies, gisting with friends etc.


And in the past seven days things most especially with business have been so hectic and pressing so I hardly have time for myself but the only me time I really had was yesterday evening because I ran out of cash so I had to close my POS business early.


So as I went back home after having my bath, and at that point I knew that I have the rest of the hours to myself so I prepared my meal then sat down in a comfortable position then position my phone properly as I watch movies and eat my delicious meal at the same time, the name of the movie I'd watch was Avatar the last airbender and I really enjoyed it.



Picture source


Explain Why You Chose That Activity.

The reason why I'd choose the activities is because generally I'm a person who loves watching movies and I'm always thrilled by it most especially when it is being accompanied with a delicious meal ohhh, it blows my mind away.


To me personally when ever I eat it lightens me up emotionally and mentally and it always comes with peace of mind that is why if I want to have my me time food must be amongst them


When Did You Do It And How Often?

Like I'd said earlier throughout this week I have been very busy with business but yesterday though it was so unfortunate I ran out of physical cash to run the POS business so I had to close my shop early


And as a result of that I then used the opportunity in the evening to observe my own personal me time by rounding up everything I needed to do then decide to watch movies which was accompanied with a delicious meal in a comfortable position.


What Are The Benefits Of Doing The Activity

They activities I'd just observe in my me time comes alongside with so many great benefits mostly emotional benefits in a sense that when ever such activities is being observed it brings peace of mind, emotional and mental stability and thus lightens up the mood of an individual.


Me time is a necessary activities that shouldn't be ignored or taken for granted because it promote rest and reduces the chances for stress and anxiety.


This will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite
@samuelebuka
@toufiq777
@enamul17


Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status ClubNon Club
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steemkindnessNO
Voting CSI18.7 ( 0.93 % self, 107 upvotes, 77 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
March 8, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 6 months ago 

I really appreciate your comment and review thanks

 6 months ago 

Wow you have done well my dear friend 🙏❣️ thank you so much for inviting me to this contest best wishes dear friend

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33