Electricity Bill Management Contest

in Steem Entrepreneurs4 days ago

What specific steps have you taken to reduce electricity consumption in your business during the summer?

The specific steps that I have taken to reduce electricity consumption in my business during the summer are minimizing the use of some of my electricity items such as refrigerators, fans, and air-conditioning. I have stopped using the refrigerator, fan, and air-conditioning in this summer period because of how cold the summer weather is.

Using these electronic usually consumes the usage of my electricity which increases my bill which is the reason why I have stopped using them during the summer as they are not needed to be used during the summer.


Have you invested in any technology or tools to monitor and manage your electricity usage?

1000111364.jpg

Yes, I have invested in a tool to monitor and manage the usage of electricity in my home. In my home, I am now using a meter to monitor and manage my electricity usage. Before that, I wasn't using a meter I usually spent more money paying for electricity and I do get problems with the NEPA people most of the time.

At the time that I wasn't using a meter to monitor and manage my electricity, whatever bill was given to me was what I would pay failure to pay the appropriate time, and my electricity would be disconnected. However, today, it is no more like that because once I have subscribed to my meter I will be the one to determine how my electricity will be used manage it well, and pay less amount of money to NEPA as compared to before.


What advice would you give to other business owners struggling with high electricity bills in the summer?

1000111365.jpg

My advice to business owners struggling with high electricity bills in the summer is for them to have meters that they can monitor and manage their electricity. In my country, if you are not using a meter you will be paying high electricity bills, but if you are using a meter you will be paying less which must not be every month.

I would advise business owners struggling with high electricity bills in the summer to opt for meter or solar panels if they want to reduce their electricity bills in the summer. Also, I would advise those who are already using a meter to reduce the usage of their electricity.

I am inviting: @kuzyboy, @entity01, and @simonnwigwe

Cc:-
@hamzayousafzai

Sort:  
 4 days ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club5050
Tag #steemexclusive
Plagiarism & AI-free
Bot-free
Support of #burnsteem25
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurship
Review Date
July 23, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 days ago 

Well done in terms of initiatives being taken to ensure that the amount of electricity used in your business is low during the summer and it will be wise to use this chance to acquire a meter to help regulate the use of electricity I will say keep on moving doing all that is possible to also conserve energy i must say that the tips you have presented specially if people having to deal with high bills are realistic and useful thanks for the invite wish you best of luck in the contest

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg


Curated by : @anailuj1992

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66