Steem Tutorial - How to make pillow cover tutorial.

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

This is Piya
From Bangladesh


10% Beneficiary to @steemkindness

01 October 2022
Saturday


Greetings to all the members of this community

how are you all? hope you people are doing good. I am also good. today I am going to take part in a contest that is arranged by @steempreneurship contest.
The topic of this contest is to share a tutorial on something. So I have decided to share a tutorial for making pillow covers. Now I am going to write about how to make a pillow cover. let's start,

There are many types of pillow covers we can see around. and also it has different ways to make pillow covers. today I share A tutorial about envelope-type pillow covers.

Materials


  • Piece of fabric
  • Measurement tape
  • Marking color pen
  • Scissor
  • Thread
  • Sewing machine
  • Ruler

Making process


Step-1

Take a piece of fabric as per your choice.
You can take any kind of cloth to make it. Cotton, linen, viscose, printed or solid color fabric. I have used batik print cotton fabric to make this. The length of the fabric I have taken is 45 inches or 115 cm and the width is 28 inches or 71 cm.

20220930_120650.jpg

Step-1


Step-2

Basically, an envelope-type Pillow Cover has three parts as an evolve. The front part, Back Part, and another one is opening and closing part.
First, I will cut the front-side cloth separately. I will cut the front-side fabric relatively short. The length of the front-side fabric is 22 inches and the width is 18 inches. Then I marked the measured sizes with colored chalk. I drew the marks with the scale and cut them to size with the help of scissors.


Step-2

Step-3

In the third step, I cut the opening and closing parts of the cover. The measurement is 7 inches in length and 18 inches in width.


Step-3

Step-4

Then I started cutting the front part. So first I put the back of my pre-cut cover on top of the front. Then mark it three inches from all sides and cut it with scissors.


20220930_123756.jpg


Step-4

Step-5

Now it's time to use the Sewing machine. Prepare the sewing machine by threading it.
First, take the small front part and fold in the sides with the fabric side of choice facing inward.


Then take the opening and closing sides. Fold a side of this fabric facing inward.


Finally, adjust three parts of the cover and fold the back side's extra 3 inches inward attached with a small part as I show in this picture. Now stretch the four sides. Fold the corner side of the cover like my photo.



Step-5


Step-6

Our pillow cover is ready. Now insert the pillow.

20221001_183232.jpg

Step-6


I am inviting my friend
@jannatmou
@sumi20
@shamimhossain
to participate in this contest.


DeviceSamsung Galaxy A12
Photographer@pea07
LocationJJHH+X6 Dinajpur

Thanks everyone for reading my post

Regards

@pea07

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

nice tutorial thanks for share-it

 2 years ago 

Thank you too dear.

 2 years ago 

wellcome

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @simonnwigwe

 2 years ago 

Thank you @pea07 for parcipating in the Steem Tutorial Contest and let's interact with the relevant comments to increase engagement.

Detailed explanation from start to finish the pillow cover. The result is very good ! Thank you for sharing

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steemkindnessYES
Status Club#club100
Voting CSI9.3 ( 0.00 % self, 62 upvotes, 45 accounts, last 7d )

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 2 years ago 

Nice tutorial post, simply described tutorial for house wives. With clear photos, of each step.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43