My Impression of participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Contest | Campaign, supporting @null

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)



Image Source

“Change has to happen, time, effort, mind must be drained to enter the contest every day”

Oh my word how true are these words!

For most of us living in the fast line was at the order of the day during these engagement challenges.

What does it mean to live life on the fast lane?

  1. There is never a dull moment
  2. It is exciting
  3. There is a lot of pressure

I for sure was one of those who lived in the fast lane for the last four weeks.

1. Never a dull moment


According to the experts living life in the fast lane is living a lie day by day. They continue saying that when you live your life in the fast lane it only allows for short times of pleasure and so often the dull moments catch up with you and you start living only for yourself.

How wrong can the experts be!

I can truly say that there was never a dull moment in these past weeks. I found myself getting up in the wee hours of the day reading and interacting with so many Steemians.

My life was filled with fun every day. I was invited into so many homes and lives. I was made part of so many Steemians stories, the happenings, the joyful times the sad times. There was forever something happening somewhere.

Best of all, I never lived just for myself.

2. It was exciting


Looking back I must admit that it was exciting!

It was with huge anticipation and excitement that I waited each Sunday for the weekly tasks to be announced. Yah, okay, I must admit that there was only one thing which didn’t excite me and that was seeing the weekly task from our professors. But guess what? I didn’t allow it to get me under.

  • I was truly taken out of my comfort zone
  • I had a new purpose with each new week
  • I traveled to new places all over the world
  • I made lots of new friends
  • I was inspired by so many Steemians
  • I could share the things and family I love
  • I had to reinvent and discovered myself
  • I had to educate myself, the truth of never too old to learn
  • I was reminded that the small things in life matters

In a way I never wanted for the fast lane to come to an end.

3. Lots of pressure


I must admit and agree with the author of this article, I had to made some changes, I had to set aside time, and I had to get my mind right.

Taking part in these challenges and writing on topics which takes you out of your comfort zone is no easy task. We were truly placed under pressure during this engagement challenge.

Today I can say I did it! I took part in all 28 tasks and I did it to my best, staying true to myself.

How did I do it?

  • I made a decision to enjoy every single task
  • I decided before the time which task I will complete and on which days
  • I made sure I got a laugh from a post to give me the energy charge I needed and there were plenty of those
  • I tried to get the tasks done as quickly as possible with each day
  • I engaged with others and allowed their posts to uplift me
  • I tried to improve myself with each day
  • I supported my Steemian friends, old and new from early in the morning until late at night which made me feel good in what I did
  • I never posted a post by expecting something in return. I share it because I wanted to share it

We are now no longer living on the fast lane, taking those well deserve rests.

We can only wait and wonder what it will bring in June!



Image Source

This is my 3rd post supporting #burnsteem25

I invite;
@geoscary21
@morpheussa
@yakspeace
@patience90
@mesola

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

What I know is that you have inspired a lot of steemians with your enthusiasm for interacting with others, I may be among your fans ha ha ha .. let's welcome the next challenge surprise in June.. Thank you for contributing to the contest dear friend @patjewell

Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club status#club100
Support #burnsteem25YES
Voting CSI15.5

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the kind words. It warms my heart ❤️
Yip! June here we come

 2 years ago 

thank you very much for sharing the opportunity for your good post my friend and the picture is cool too.🙏

 2 years ago 

Thank you! My motto, let’s play it foward and also, be different 😊
I’m glad you liked the images. I thought they were super cool predicting the fast lane.😊

 2 years ago 

and interesting looks with such a fast acceleration mother with sophisticated tools!!

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

Interesting, definitely you did great job during the May Engagement Challenge, little wonder why many steemians mentiined your name in thier posts.

You are really a motivator and a hard working person.

I am very much sure that next month Engagement Challenge would be Extra ordinary 😊.

Thanks for sharing your experience in the last Journey...👍

 2 years ago 

Such nice words! Thank you!
One cannot help to wonder what is in store for us. I’m sure there will be a surprise or two 😊

You are welcome😊.

🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

 2 years ago 

Postingan anda selalu berisi kata-kata yang menarik dan mudah di fahami serta menginspirasi. Thanks dear for aharing with us..have a great day

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words and for always visiting my blog. It is appreciated 🌼

 2 years ago 

Indeed you did very well during the steemit engagement challenge contest ma'am, there was no a dull moment during the challenge,I most say I enjoyed every bit of it and the smiles you always put in my face I won't forget that in a worry ☺️☺️

Thank you very much for the invite I will drop my entry soon.

 2 years ago 

Such kind words! Thank you!
You’ve got a lot of talent and I’ve got my eyes on you. You can do it! Good luck for the next season 🌼

 2 years ago 

You are welcome ma'am☺️

 2 years ago 

Hello friend I enjoyed reading through your post and I most say that all the three points that you have mentioned and discussed about was part of what I experienced during the Steemit Engagement Challenge Contest.

Thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago 

I’m glad you that you can relate to those three points. In the end being excited is the most important factor.
Good luck for the next challenge!

Hola @patjewell
Tu post ha sido votado por @colombiaoriginal dentro del marco de Make Noise Project Week 2, que impulsa @alejos7ven.
Sigue con el buen trabajo.


We stopped by to tell you that we have come to vote for your publication.🙂

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much! It is appreciated 🌼

I have always admire you and the engagement challenge increased my admiration both for your quality contents and consistency.
I was also under pressure at some point but phew, we did.
Thanks for the invitation, my entry is on the way

 2 years ago 

Awh! Such beautiful words. Thank you! Just what I needed today.
You surprised me in the engagement challenge. Not only did you took part but you kept the kids in Steemkids going & you did your homework tasks.
You deserve an accolade from all of us! 🥇

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65