Steem Entrepreneurs Marketing Genius Contest Entry.

in Steem Entrepreneurs6 months ago

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "Steem Entrepreneurs Marketing Genius Contest Entry" which is organized by @hamzayousafzai. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

image.png

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @pathanapsana, @pea07, and @dove11 to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

Who you are and your business.

I'm a simple young man whose major business is selling clothes I.e I deal in fashion. As you know everyone needs a business as a side hustle to survive in this country. Nigeria is indeed a difficult country and you need a business to keep going.

image.png

Since I don't have any tangible job at the moment, I decided to engage myself in the selling of wear. Aside from the Steemit platform where I write to earn, I also sell wear and how that is done is that I get the sample from the supplier and then post them on my status.

Anyone who finds it interesting makes an order and then makes the payment. I will in turn go ahead to get the clothes and then supply them to them. So that is the business I'm known for at the moment.

What tools do you use for marketing and how do they help?

As I said earlier, the basic tool I use for marketing is my WhatsApp status as well as my Facebook page. Online marketing requires such a tool since we can't reach out to everyone at once. I always have the wears posted on my status and those who view it and find it interesting go ahead to chat or call me.

This has been the tradition since I started the entire business. The business has also paid me a lot and I'm looking forward to expanding it even more. So with that, I'm sure sooner or later I wi be able to have a store where I will have a host of clothes to sell.

What offline tricks do you use?

The only offline trick I use is to go about showing my friends and asking them to show their friends the types of wear I have present. This way many people even those who don't have their numbers see the products and they sometimes recommend them to their friends as well.

This has also helped me to reach out to many people around my axis here and I'm sure I will be able to reach out to more people with the help of the many adverts other people are helping me to do by showing my products to their friends.

So that is the offline trick I use always to ensure that I reach out to people. With time I'm sure more people will have better ways to reach me.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 6 months ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs Community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club75
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYes
Voting CSI3.2 ( 0.00 % self, 35 upvotes, 26 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
January 04, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49