Our Nurses. Our Future. The economic power of care.

in Steem Entrepreneurslast month

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "Our Nurses. Our Future. The economic power of care." which was organized by @pathanapsana. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

1000024069.jpg
Source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @malikusman1, @dave-hanny, and @bonaventure24 to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

When and why is International Nurses Day celebrated?

International nurses day is celebrated every 12th day of May and the reason that day was set aside for the celebration of the nurses is because they have contributed massively to the health sector.

That date was set aside amidst other date because every other body has their own date so that international body incharge of nurses select the 12th day of May to make their celebration every year.

When they celebrate on this very day, they are indirectly appreciating the nurses for their job well done and contribution to the health care sector. As you know they are the people that are more closer to the patients.

It is good to recognise them for the wonderful work they are doing in keeping humans alive and healthy by properly taking good care of them when they come to the hospital.

What do you think about the nurse in your heart?

I think that a nurse should be always cared for because they too take out time to care for patients. You may not understand this if you haven't been sick before but if you are ever sick and a nurse cared for you then you will always wish the nurses the best life can offer.

Based on this fact, I want to wish the nurses out there a happy feast celebration day and I pray that the good Lord continue to strengthen and give them the courage to do more when it comes to taking care of the sick. Keep giving hope to the sick and help them recover on time.

If you get a chance to serve the community as a nurse in a situation like Covid-19, would you do it?

The period of COVID 19 is a period where everyone was so scared because the sickness was easily transmitted. That was when we saw many health workers running away from their work because they don't want to be affected.

1000024064.jpg
Source

If I had the chance to serve my community during that period as a health worker I could have serve as a nurse in the best capacity I have and the reason is because I have once been sick that everyone doesn't even want to come close to me.

So that rejection made me to learn the conditions and the feelings that those who are sick are feeling and I noticed that what they need at that moment was not rejection but more care.

So I could have saved and I could have showed them more care and that alone could have kept alot the died because of rejection and fraustration instead of dieing because of the sickness.

Have you ever taken health care from a nurse in a hospital? If so, how was your experience?

1000024068.jpg
Source

Yes, I have been taken cared of by a nurse before in the hospital. As I said earlier in the question above, I have been through a very difficult health situation where I don't get people coming around because they are scared of being infected.

So it was a particular nurse that was assigned to me that helped me so much because even some of the nurses couldn't accept to attend to me due to my condition. It was a terrible experience but a particular nurse showed me a great care which made me so comfortable.

So with such encounter, you will always want to celebrate a nurse because of how you are being cared for.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last month 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community. Best of luck in the contest!

Status Club#club5050
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYES
Verifier@harferri
Verification date
May 17, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65157.25
ETH 3492.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44