Steemit Engagement Challenge 4 | STEEM GROWTH CONTEST - Theme : How many hours have you spent on steemit in the last week

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

E0DC5404-3032-44F5-9648-0D03438113CA.jpeg
designed in canva

It is yet another week of challenge and engagement, it will be a wonderful week ahead and I appreciate every effort users put into this initiative, it makes the whole platform lively and I see more commitment than ever, a use case is me.

This week I start with the steem entrepreneurs community whose demand is to write about how committed we are to this platform in the previous week.

Nothing good comes easy as I say, that is a fact in real life, most people come to this platform to just earn, I tell you, my friend, most of them run as a result of one thing “vote”. The key to making in steemit is consistency and commitment, for you to achieve here, I tell you, you must love the platform for what it does, only then will you succeed.

A7713AE0-50DD-431F-AF94-F5E320B75FBA.jpeg
source

Trying to balance my schedule on and off the platform is a tasking one, as a result, I wasn't active in the very first week of the contest, trying to find my balance between my work and Steemit which didn't work out, but eventually, I was able to make use of time management, which has been productive for me, It made it easy for me since the second week of the engagement contest and I deem it fit to produce at least 70% of the comment/articles in a week, which I think I have been doing since last week and still doing.

At 6 am, and already done with morning prayer, I instantly check my Steemit account for notifications or new information from the Steemit team. I have a few users I enjoy reading their posts and I navigate to their account and see if any new articles are available if not I return to comment on users' engagement posts or reply to comments. I do this for about 3 hours, and by 9 am, I freshen up and move to my workplace.

On a good day without work outside Steemit, I can't use an hour without checking the Steemit platform, as an entrepreneur, Work comes and goes, but when work calls I usually have limited time on Steemit.

I am a surveyor and also an architect, I do this for a living before and after I know Steemit, it has not been easy, these are works that pay me before knowing Steemit and after both have been helping financially, balancing them has been tight one but I have been able to sort it out in any way.

On a day without work outside Steemit, I use 11hours a day, since waking up, I use 3 hours of commenting, replying, and reading other users' posts including notifying the contest of interest on my part. After taking care of my bath, getting to the office, and cleaning up everywhere, I made sure I eat before venturing into working on Steemit I might forget to eat or be reluctant to go eat which is bad for the health system, so I made sure I eat before starting the work on Steemit, after that, I quickly check the contest of interest and this is the hard part, Creating content.

AA0AB19E-AAA2-48CA-805C-070ADDBBF899.jpeg
source

Content creation is the most stressful and fun work I have ever engaged in, creating content is not easy on the Steemit platform, it takes a good number of hours to write, markdown style, site sourcing, use of plagiarism checker, thumbnail creation, and many others, in my case I use nothing less than 5hours of concentration and deep thinking. (But different on the days of the crypto academy exercise, close to 9hours)

Most of my posts are written throughout the afternoon and will submit in the evening because of it's time consumption. I write most of my post from 11 am to 4 pm and also ensure there is no typo error in my post, it hasn't been easy writing even the shortest post require quality to attract curators, the remaining hours could be anytime from 7 pm-8 pm till 10 pm-11 pm midnight.

Fixing all of this time in the last week's contest, it is relevant to say for each day I make use of 11hours a day making it 77hours a week but I made four entries last week which amounts to 44hours of commitment on Steemit. it is a very tasking one I must say, regardless it was successful after all.

I wouldn't deduct from the remaining 33hours because I hosted a contest in the steemskillshare community last week and several entries were submitted, amidst writing the engagement challenge I was still also reviewing and commenting on entry in the steemskillshare community, even if it, not a perfect hour, am sure it was something close.

ActivitiesHoursweekly
Content creation5hour daily35 hours weekly
Reading, Commenting, Replying, Resteeming, upvoting6 hours daily42 hours weekly
Total11 hours daily77 hours weekly

The number of hours spent on Steemit has given me the prowess to continue engaging and its shows my commitment and dedication to Steemit, I can say Steemit is a semi full-time job because if I have nowhere to go, I will surely be on Steemit.


BENEFITS OF THE STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CONTEST


The benefits of the Steemit engagement contest are as follows

  • It creates interaction between users from different parts of the world, I have been able to connect/interact with other steemians both in Africa and other continents such that our friendship has grown beyond steemit.

  • The engagement contest has somehow crowded the platform as such numerous entries are submitted which makes the platform more lively than usual.

  • It has been Financially beneficial to most users (me inclusive) and the community participating in the engagement contest, as such it is a way to increase our steem power with the support given.

  • It gives fame to winners of the Steemit engagement contest, weekly winners are being known all over the platform as such it influences the weekly winning users.

  • It enhances our writing skills, makes us think out of the box, and also reading of other user post increase ideas and knowledge.

  • It increases the closure between the user and the platform, and the attraction to the platform increases rapidly, a use case is me, every morning I tend to check my account before bathing or brushing.

  • It enables a user to work things out between off and on steemit, that is, it helps me to be time conscious

  • It makes the platform more interesting in the sense that several users are contending for the winning positions weekly.


My suggestion for the Steemit engagement challenge is that all contests should not contain spending money to meet contest rules eg this week's contest at steem food community, we are asked to make pizza of any kind, this idea is a good one but I am sure that it will limit the engagement and entry in such community because of it relates to spending money.

note:- 20% beneficiaries to @steemkindness

In thereby invite @dibie @ronindboss @goodybest

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Welcome and thank you @olabillions for your contribution to the Steem Engagement Challenge - Season 1 - Week 4 program by participating in the Steem Grotwh Contest organized by Steem Entrepreneurs Community.

Visit at least 5 other contestants and provide meaningful and relevant comments so that the objectives of the program are achieved perfectly - Steem on !

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75YES
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSIYES

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

Thank you for your assessment..

 2 years ago (edited)

Spending 11 hours in steemit is an extraordinary activity and it is a good motivation for all of us. I too agree with you there were many instances where it was difficult to meet the contest rules like spending money and meeting fellow steemians as I don't have closer friends here. There should be a common agenda of contests.

Yes sis
The funniest part is that, i have not made enough productivity with it, funny hun
I jez steped up my game of recent

Same here mate.
Steem on

 2 years ago 

Nice to hear 🤗🤗

Nice write up bro,indeed most of us spend alot of time on steemit, personally I spend close to 6hrs on steemit a day, commenting, replying and making post.

I believe it is just are way of building ourselves 👍

Wish you the best on this contest bro

Yea
I jest realized that to be influential on steemit consistency os the key fam...

Exactly boss👍💯

 2 years ago 

You have explained so well, and you really spent much time in steemit most expecially during content creation.

It creates interaction between users from different parts of the world, I have been able to connect/interact with other steemians both in Africa.

This is one of the benefit I like most, interacting with other users worldwide is always fun and interesting.

Thank you for sharing and I wish u best of luck in this contest.

It can only be steemit
Steem on

 2 years ago 

☺️☺️

 2 years ago 

You really did a great job in analyzing how much of a time you spent on steemit, it’s quite not easy doh.. but we need to keep the platform moving. Your suggestion on the issue of improvement is a welcome development. Steem on dear friend.

 2 years ago 

You did well in laying out your hours as well as the general feedback and suggestions you have made.
Writing an article for me is not difficult but what takes time for me is loading the aricle.
It takes me hours! Maybe I spend too much time in wanting to make it need.

Lastly, I agree, the challenges are keeping us busy!
Good luck for the contest.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

Curated By - @harferri
Curation Team - The7up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65