Steemit Engagement Challenge S9W4 - The Steem Say No to War

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year

war-1911176_640.jpg
Source

INTRODUCTION

Pay attention to the story my Grandfather told me about world war, According to him he was very small then when Biafra and Nigeria engaged in a serious war that claimed so many lives. Then the mother and father carried him and ran away from the home where they stayed in the bush without food apart from kernel and other bush fruits, Oneday when the parents went out to look for solid food they did not return and he became helpless to the point he almost died until a solider rescued him and he became a slave to them until the war was over what a treble experience. With is story I don't wish for war I can only imagine staying in the bush without food or other social amenities that makes life worth living.

Taking about war,From the story people who has witnessed it told me and from what I have seen in some countries I stand for peace. War is something that claim so many lives, render many homeless,helpless and many also loss thier life during war,witnessing this tragedy called war Is a lesson, In other hands if there's need for war this is where a country, state or individual is trying to take the other person right by force I will stand for war because even the holy book said the violent taketh it by force. So sometime some conflicts can only be settled by war no matter the consequences to this effect I stand for both that's was and peace.

Peace and love means . Coming together to live in harmony seeing oneself as brothers and sisters. Being calm and offering helping hand to one another. This can only happen where there is equal right and every thing is working perfectly well apart from this peace and love is just a camouflage.

If you had to create a slogan for world peace, what would it be? Be creative.

If I'm to create a slogan for the world peace I will make it simple and meaningful. And it will go like this .

Peace Alive.....
The response will be. Only peace we know.

Why I choose this slogan is because is only the people alive that will talk about peace and love. Then the war conquerors will be sure to say that thier labours are not in vein,that's why I chosed the response to be only peace we know.

Conclusion

This topic is exactly what Nigerians are facing now, we are at the adage of war and peace as we are hopefully looking out for a government that will be considerate without any tribal sentiment. If not the youth are tired of promise and fail leader, so they are ready for war in order to make things right for every citizen even the unborn. I will like to invite my friends and hear what they have to say @alee75 @f2i5 @msharif @irawandedy.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

You're right on this point: "This is exactly what Nigerians are facing now, we are at the adage of war and peace as we are hopefully looking out for a government that will be considerate without any tribal sentiment.
We really need a good government that will lead in love and peace.

I wish you success.

Check out mine: https://steemit.com/hive-120861/@gwillchrist/steemit-engagement-challenge-s9w4-the-steem-say-no-to-war

 last year 

Thank you very much for visiting.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57226.98
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29