My town with traditional retail + My purchases for jollof rice.

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

20221201_144811.jpg
My traditional market

INTRODUCTION

Cooking things at home involves going to market to purchase some stuff. Here is my town with traditional retail and I dropped by to buy ingredients for my jollof rice. Take a look at my purchases.

👉 Make posts that describe you are happy and are transacting at traditional retail.

20221201_145002.jpg
Myself in the market

This is our traditional retail transaction square where we can purchase any kind of Nigerian food stuff and other things. If you check very well you see me buying a carrot for making a jollof rice.

👉 State the total value of your purchase in IDR and how much it will be worth if converted to Steem using the coinmarketcap application.

20221201_144603.jpg
Tomatoes and onions

I bought my jollof rice ingredients they are:

ingredientsPrice In Nariasteem Price
Carrot2002steem
Green pepper1001steem
Green beans1001steem
fresh Tomatoes2002steem
fresh pepper1001steem
total7007steem

👉 Give your reasons why you love shopping there and a little encouragement for everyone here to shop at traditional retail.

20221201_144928.jpg
My happy self

I love buying my things in this maket because of the following points.

  • Fresh from the garden. Almost all the things sold in this market mainly food stuffs are very fresh from the garden.
  • Closeness. I dont need to pay a diam to get to this market is very close to my house. I can go there and buy things any time any day.
  • No price tag. Unlike in the supermarket where all the products are carrying price tag in this market all the products are negotiable.
  • Meet people that you know. Since this market is very close to the house people that lives around me sells there I meet and greet them and also patronize them.
  • Security. The market is secured at night village vigilantes parades around to secure sellers and buyers .
  • Neat environment. They environment of this market is very very neat they market caretakers always sweep the market every morning.

I will encourage everyone to shop at traditional retail because things are less expensive there. Sellers are friendly and people we may know.

👉 Include the retail address where you shopped and include a map of the location using the what3words application

20221201_162636.jpg
here comes the rice I cooked

This is the picture of the rice ,mineral and sachet water and This is market located at ifa big junction close to Methodist church. Location Address

Conclusion

Purchasing things where you are sure of the products and can return it if there is any complain is one thing i also like in traditional retail square. This is my entry i hope you like my post. I invite @chiabertrend @ruthjoe @f2i5 @eliany to join this contest. Here is the contest link

All the pictures are owned by @okere-blessing ,I snapped with my Samsung galaxy A8 phone.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you sis @okere-blessing for parcipating in the contest : Retail Traditional and please interact with the relevant comments to increase engagement.

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steemkindnessYES
Status Club#club75
Voting CSI15.1 ( 0.17 % self, 212 upvotes, 154 accounts, last 7d )
Thank you for supporting community empowerment and charity activities by distributing rewards :
10%
for @steemkindness

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 2 years ago 

Ok thank you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for coming to our contest @okere-blessing.

The point is that social interaction will be seen in traditional retail.
good luck

 2 years ago 

Your post is very well presented. The retail store in your town is very functional. Good luck to you. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful post with us.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69611.55
ETH 3706.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30