Our Nurses. Our Future. The economic power of care.

in Steem Entrepreneurslast month

A warming greetings from me to you all in this great community it's my pleasure to you how are you doing? Hope you are in the safe hands.

I'm delighted to take part in this contest so why don't you join me as I air my view on this topic.

When and why is International Nurses Day celebrated?

pexels-photo-4350748.jpeg
Source

A Nurse is one of the career people read in the school to become a profession or as their occupation. In the hospital nurses have so many works to do more than the doctors. The doctors only came in and shake how the patient is doing and live while the nurses takes care of the patient until he or she gets better.

The international Nurses day is celebrated on 12 may. On this day, nurses should be appreciated and celebrated because there are like mother to their patient.

Nurses should be celebrated if not for anything but for being that care and working hard to make sure their patient get better and be able to stand up and get healed.

What do you think about the nurse in your heart?

pexels-photo-5215024.jpeg
Source

Nurses are unique people they shouldn't be jeopardize by any organization cooperation they are working for. Their patience at their services is what I admire most. I remember when i got pregnant that I was in labour, one of the nurses that was on the night shift her character towards me was like that of the mother and child.

Due to how painful the labour was, i told her that I want to go for CS that I can't bear it any longer. Her words of encouragement was what put me through. that I can do it, that my pelvis is wide open enough for the baby to come out. It is just a matter of patience and time that the baby is finding her way to come out and that very soon I will put to birth.

I thought that she doesn't understand what I'm going through and maybe she is one of the wikead nurse. But letter I realized that she is doing good to me. because of me she suppose to live the next morning and come back in the evening because she was on a night shift. but she stayed until I give birth around afternoon before she left.

If you get a chance to serve the community as a nurse in a situation like Covid-19, would you do it?

Capital no. I really do admire their good works but what I'm scared of, is that I see the life of a nurse is at stake. Like during that pandemic period some nurses lost their lives due to how they were trying to save the life of another.

Not only that like I also have a friend who mistakenly got infected by the Hiv virus. After she gave the patient injection the pin mistakenly pierce her hand and she was infected too.

So after seeing all this I don't think I will like to become one of them. Rather I will continue to applicerate them for their services and their kind for making the life of others to get healed.

Have you ever taken health care from a nurse in a hospital? If so, how was your experience?

pexels-photo-263337.jpeg
Source

Yes. That was when I was pregnant during my antenatal to the time of My delivery. The nurses were the ones that is in charge of my check up knowing how my baby inside my womb is Weather big or small and tell me what to eat and my baby needs.Their kind words and advice is what I like most.

Apart from child delivery I don't go to the hospital except I want to go and visit a patient and I thank God for not making me to be a stickler that will be visiting the hospital every time.

Cc.
@okere-blessing
@chant
@eveetim

Sort:  
 last month 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steemkindnessNO
Verifier@harferri
Verification date
May 17, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Nurses are wonderful people in the health sector, just like me, you have met with the kind ones unlike the stories of their I'll manners.

These people like every other person in the health sector need to be celebrated and applauded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65157.25
ETH 3492.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44