SEC - S15W6 : LIVING WITH STEEM

in Steem Entrepreneurs6 months ago
20240221_230454.jpgdesigned using pixellab app

Hello steem lovers

What would life be without steem? I still can't find a better answer to this question.

Income and Skills Development


My first journey here was centered on what I stand to gain from this platform due to the information I was fed with before joining. On returning for my second journey, I discovered that Steemit was not all about income, what I stood to gain, and incentives. There is more to that. Keeping income aside, there are so many skills I have acquired through this second journey. It has helped me even in my outside life—I mean, life outside Steemit.

Usually, when I want to take photos, it's normally in landscape mode, but Steemit made me see the beauty in portrait mode. I discovered that with portrait mode, you can capture very sensitive and lovely images. Each time I snap my friends, or probably anyone, they love the pictures I take and wonder how I did it, all an accolade to Steemit.

Another angle I would talk about is my writing skills. Hmm, this amazes me today because I can remember that when I started, I had poor writing skills; it wasn't something to write home about. Before I joined, I knew I knew nothing about writing, but when the journey kicked off, I got a very sincere push from @ngoenyi that has helped me till date.

Today, I can boast of my writing. When I look at my blog, I see the wonders of learning new skills from this platform. It has developed my mental capacity to think outside the box about what to do next. Now, my writing skills have made it known that I am a true blogger.

Let me talk about my block chain technology skills. I may not be perfect when it comes to this, but I know that, to an extent, knowledge was given to me through this platform. The first time I heard of block chains, what came to mind was the number of blocks tied to a chain and placed somewhere. I never had a clear picture. When I joined here, it was just the basis that was introduced to me, but now I trade, buy, and sell.

Steemit is much more than I knew it to be. The income is an added advantage, but given the things I have learned so far, if I were to pay for the knowledge and skills, that would be a whole lot.



Community and Social Support


I would say that the Steem Entrepreneurs Community has built so much love, peace, and admiration between users, and I am a part of it. I discovered this community through a friend who no longer blogs. She told me a lot of things about the community that drew my attention to joining.

I understood how people can be valued despite their age, status, tribe, or gender. I discovered that true love coexists here. It was not just for the support, because yes, I received amazing upvotes from this community, but that was not the center of attraction.

You will agree with me that when you come to a place and feel welcomed, you stay for as long as you wish, but when you are not, you go away. So that was my case when it came to this community. I got some friends from this community that continued to make my stay here a success.



Tagline "Steem for Better Life"


"Steem for a Better Life" is a real tagline that has not failed. When I said earlier that there is more to Steem than just upvotes, I meant every word.

Steem has opened my eyes to love; yes, it did. Usually, my social life or relationship was never sweet or lovely, but I joined here and began to see how steemians relate to each other outside the platform to the extent that we had two steem weddings—I mean, the brides and grooms were from this platform.

My social life began to loosen as I began to interact with people and make friends. This platform brought amazing people into my life, and time would fail me to start calling names, but I know my life has been so impacted by these people.

The economic situation in my country is so bad that people now walk on the streets crying. Steem has given me reasons to feel happy, reasons to be hopeful, and reasons to have something to fall back on. Sometimes I wonder what my life would have been if Steem was not in the picture.

This tagline, "Steem for a Better Life," is original, and only those with vision and mission can relate.



I invite @mariami @pandora2010 @patjewell @ruthjoe @nancy0

20231026_101606.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hello dear friend.
Thanks for your invitation.
It's good that you see the change in both writing and photography because you have truly become a professional.

Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much my friend

 6 months ago 

Thank you for sharing your personal stories, achievements and the positive impact you feel in your daily life through active involvement with the Steemit platform in the Living With Steem contest.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Grade9.4/10
Review Date
February 22, 2024
MODs Comment/Recommendation :

Your entry has been successfully reviewed and meets all the criteria for the challenge. It's verified. Keep up the good work!

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much

 6 months ago 

Welcome

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

In your post you have expressed the importance of STEAM very well. The story of your experience and skill development is encouraging. Your description of your experiences with community and social support is also fantastic. Thank you and congratulations

 6 months ago 

It's interesting to know how well being a steemian has impacted in your life. Sincerely my friend steem is good apart from the rewards we receive the skills we acquired from the platform is amazing. I have participated if you have time you can visit my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53