My Town With Traditional Retail// Buying a petrol generator for my apartment in a traditional retail shop in my town

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

20% of Rewards Donated to charity account @steemkindness

Greetings amazing entrepreneurs

Hope you all are doing great? I wish you all the best in the activities of the day and hope that you make massive sales in your business.

I really appreciate @f2i5 for organizing such an amazing contest as this.
It's a wonderful one I must say and I'm glad to be a participant.

CollageFrame_1648659688346.png

Shopping from traditional retails is really the best if you ask me. The advantages which outweighs the disadvantages are as follows;

  • You get to buy things at a cheaper price
  • You buy things at a cheaper price and in a big quantity
  • You get to converse properly with the seller so as to know whether what you want to buy is original or not.
  • Incase what you want to buy exceeds your budget, you get to beat the prices.
    These and many more are the reasons why I adore shopping from traditional retails.

Power failure in Nigeria is becoming the order of the day. For a month now in my area we've been having power failure issue and it seems the people in charge of fixing it are feeling less concerned about it. So this morning I decided to go with my friend to buy a petrol generator that I could use for my apartment each time I feel the need to use it. And I requested, we go to a traditional retail shop in my town to buy it where I could get quality and at the same time at a cheaper rate.


We boarded a taxi to the shop. The traditional retail generator shop is located at Akaraigbo street beside Oando, filling station shagamu, Ogun State. On getting there, we told the seller the particular type of petrol generator we wanted, we wanted one that has enough current capacity for everything that would be used in my apartment. So he brought two kinds of petrol generator, the "FIREMAN SUMEC & ELEPAQ" PETROL GENERATOR

IMG_20220330_095822_227.jpg

IMG_20220330_095946_784.jpg

Watch3words


The seller further went ahead to tell us the differences in price and capacity of the two petrol generators. Actually the two petrol generators that was shown to us has the same current capacity SV3000 but has different prices due to the company that produced them.

The "FIREMAN SUMEC PETROL GENERATOR" was sold to us for N145,000 that is about 647.32 steem While the "ELEPAQ" PETROL GENERATOR has the price tag N135,00 about 602.67 steem. After much consideration in the one to go for, because the two actually have the same capacity but just different in price, we went for the "FIREMAN SUMEC PETROL GENERATOR" because we felt it will last longer cus if the company that produced it.


I made a payment of the petrol generator and was given a receipt for it. This is a total of all that was spent today for my shopping in a traditional retail shop in my town.

ItemPrice in my local currencyPrice in steem
"FIREMAN SUMEC PETROL GENERATOR"N145,000647.32

IMG_20220330_175444_484.jpg


After that, the engineer in the shop tightened all the loose nuts on the petrol generator, added oil and a little fuel so as to service it. And after we ensured that everything was intact, the seller repackaged our petrol generator and we boarded a taxi that took us home.

IMG_20220330_101002_062.jpg

IMG_20220330_100507_792.jpg

IMG_20220330_100443_745.jpg
Watch3words

I was happy I got my petrol generator from a retail shop in my town. I got one that will last long for me and at a cheap price too.

IMG_20220330_094606_645.jpg

Screenshot_20220330-183638_1.png

Picture Details

Location199, Akaraigbo street beisde Oando filling station, Shagamu, Ogun State
DeviceTecno spark 7
Photographer@niglys8
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating in our contest.

Power failure in Nigeria is becoming the order of the day. For a month now in my area we've been having power failure issue and it seems the people in charge of fixing it are feeling less concerned about it.

This is really very unfortunate. Sometimes we also experience this. However, we really appreciate the government's efforts which are always ready to solve the problem.

I really enjoyed reading your posts about shopping at traditional retail.

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75NO
#club100NO

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the assessment and thanks for reading through too🤗

Your post has been successfully curated by our team through @chiabertrand. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and continue to post high-quality posts for a chance to win a valuable upvote from our curating team and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our Top Seven.

received_495607172074545.jpeg

Note: Always use the tag #fbcrypto to quickly access your post.

 2 years ago 

Thank you!
Sure I will☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54