Steemit Engagement Challenge - S7W1 |My Workout Begins, Steemit Office Opened For Business, Fixed My Weaving machine.

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year (edited)

Picsart_23-01-09_21-40-39-917_1.jpg

image was designed with PicsArt app

Dear diary,

It is my delight to share my day's activities for today, 9th February, 2023 with you as my entry into the ongoing season 7 Steemit Engagement Challenge in this wonderful community. Today was quite a busy day for me as I had to start my workout for this year, open my office for business and fix the needle of my weaving machine so that I can start my handkerchief business for the year. You will surely enjoy this diary especially as it has a lot to do with economic spending.

Resuming My Workout for the year

Screenshot_20230109-203248.jpgthe screenshot of the announcement for the resumption in our group by the coach

The announcement for the resumption was made in our workout group and I took it to heart because I really want to start again. So today, I woke up by 4am to complete the curation report for team newcomers which I started last night before I slept off. But I couldn't complete it due to some delays, so I left it to get ready for workout. After that, I made sure that my kids got ready for school as they too have reopened for second term in 2022/2023 academic section.

I then got ready to go out for the workout after the family had their morning worship.

I got their by past 7am. I was late already and they already started some programs. I quickly joined them and blended with the others.

After the programs, we exchanged pleasantries. We were very happy to see ourselves for the first time this year. We took some pictures

IMG_20230109_082421_723.jpgIMG_20230109_080748_95.jpgIMG_20230109_080528_901.jpg

These pictures were taken with my Techno Camon 16 at Bodyphyx center, Udo Udoma field

It was a great reunion. It was also announced that we have to try and make payments as soon as possible to enable them serve us better. I had to pay for mine monthly subscription there and then. I paid N5000 (five thousand Naira which is the equivalent of 50 steem at the current price)

Screenshot_20230109-205723.jpg

the payment slip

I went home by 9:40am and freshened up as well as wash off my sport wears.

I took my breakfast that was prepared by my niece and got ready to go to the office but I first of all had to complete the curation report which I did. I also made my CR report imediately after that before going to the office.

At The Office

Yes, it was my niece and my daughter that went to the office yesterday to clean up the whole place and made it fit for stay. So going out, my niece was already there. She has concluded her sewing training and so, I gave her my sewing machine to take to the office so that she can start her practice there and thus get known by others who can become her customers. She was able to take the table there today.

On getting there, I started with the post for the meetup announcement that we are planning to host. Thankfully, after much efforts, I was able to complete it

IMG_20230109_154436_511.jpgthat's me at the office, trying to complete the publication

Replacing My Broken Weaving machine needle

Since I want to start business fully this week or next, I had to fix some things. My weaving machine needle broke last year before I traveled. I didn't bother to fix it since I will be traveling. Though I tried fixing it but the tool was available.

This morning, I called on the man that usually helps me to service the machine and he promised to come in the evening. I told him about the needle and the missing tool for changing it. He told me the price and said that he will come with it. It was good.

Do he called as planned that he was coming and that I should keep N1500 for him both for the tool and for his transport. Well, I had to fix it. I told him to come.

He finally arrived and helped me to fix it

IMG_20230109_192211_108.jpgthat's the broken needle and the tool

He also discovered some faults on the machine which he helped me to fix. And now, the weaving machine is good again

IMG_20230109_190323_036.jpgthis is the engineer that helped me service the machine. It was the person that sold the machine to me that recommended him. And he knows the job too well despite his age.

My next plan is to take the machine out to the office. I am looking for a suitable vehicle that will convey it.

Going out to the office with it will open another opportunity for business for me. I can then accept clothes from clients and weave for a fee. This will make the machine to be more productive than before.

When the engineer left, I took my shower and ate my dinner. Meanwhile, my son returned from school today with high fever and headache that is even making him cry. But he has started taking medicine and I pray that he will be fine soon.

I then sat down to write this post after helping him with the medicines.

Next is for me to sleep because I am already feeling sleepy. Meanwhile, the weather was friendly. We are still enjoying dry season with a little cold in the morning and hot weather in the afternoon.

Thanks a lot dear diary for reading through.

I therefore invite @fredquantum @mile16 and @graceleon to take part in this contest.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  
 last year 

You have a day filled with some exciting and economic activities like exercising, which is good for your good for your body and mind, I saw the meetup announcement and I hope it will turn out to be one of it's kind. So sorry about wizzyboy's health and I wish him a speedy recovery. Thanks for sharing your day with us.

 last year 

Thank you so much for your nice comment. Yes, exercise is good economically as it helps my body and mind.

 last year 

Hi dear @ngoenyi
You have had a very busy day since the morning, but praise God, you can solve all your needs properly. We also wish you success with your new business. Thank you for participating.

Verified userYES
Status club#club5050
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
CSI voting10.1 ( 0.00 % self, 152 upvotes, 110 accounts, last 7d )
Scores9.5
Verification date
January 10, 2023

Determination of Club Status : https://steemworld.org/transfer-search
Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 last year 

Thank you dear community for your kind review

 last year 

Vaya que fue productivo tu dia; reanudaste tu entrenamiento, te dedicaste en la oficina, gestionaste para reparar tu maquina y estoy segura que todas esas gestiones y mas, repercutieron de manera positiva en tu actividad económica. Éxito en tu excelente entrada. Saludos cordiales!

 last year 

I really appreciate your kind comment and thanks for the good wishes

 last year 

Some of the activities that you share here show that you are very active and very good at fostering relationships with people around Sis @ngoenyi

Thank you for coming with us

 last year 

I appreciate. I need to be active and maintain good relationship with people around me

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @eliany

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

 last year 

Thank you @eliany for the support

 last year 

Waooo your morning section was amazing, I have been planning to come and register for the fitness club there at udoudoma, my friend sohari invited me but I don't know if is the same with yours. I really miss your daughter and your cousin, they did so well in cleaning up the office expercially this dusty season.
Waooo so your niece can sew and I have been looking for who to sew for me. I love your new business you are about to start, I taught of the same business during COVID-19 because then I was just looking for what to do. The business is very lucrative because there are some people who can't do without handkerchief, you can employ this road side people to be selling it for you. Don't worry when I come around we will discuss more.

I admire your strength allot and I pray to be like you one day. Thank you for sharing your diary game with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25