"Free Your Burden Contest."steemCreated with Sketch.

Salutations

Hello fellow entrepreneurs I greet you all. I bring you good tidings hope we are all well by special grace. My name is @newtonb and this time I'm writing to free my burden. "Free Your Burden Contest." Is actually a contest organized here in this community by @f2i5. I must admit that this is a very timely contest for us steemians to express our minds especially as season 10 of the prestigious engagement Challenges knocks on our doors.

Introduction

pexels-tony-schnagl-5588217.jpg
SourcePhoto by Tony Schnagl


In life Challenges are inevitable, it is Challenges that makes us stronger. Therefore If we must grow and be successful in whatever thing we do, then we must be ready to combat those Challenges with a lot of bravery. Likewise, In the steemit Platform we also have Challenges and difficulties that we face. I will be sharing with you my own Challenges , difficulties and Burdens I've had so far in my journey in steemit.

Body

To begin with, I would first of all want to start by really giving honor to whom honor is due. I want to sincerely thank the entire steemit team @steemitblog for first all making steemit a place to be. We have seen how they have been working relentlessly and tirelessly to make sure that:

  • We have engagement Challenges to keep us busy and committed to the platform.
  • we have seen how capable and competent they have been in carrying out the adminstrative work of steemit.
  • We have seen how that have been able to encourage newbies with providing a curation team for them to support their posts. I remember when I first joint steemit in 2021, how I was encouraged seeing my posts curated just for making achievements posts.
  • The steemit team has made it very possible for transparency and equity in the distribution of power. We find curators from all participating countries in the steemit atleast all the committed participating countries.
  • I just want to say a big thank you to their endeavors, I hope that they will be encouraged to do even more for a better steemit In the future.

Now, haven't appreciated the steemit team for their good work. I will also like to now express my burdens:

I think that if I must say one thing that worries me it will be about the way organizers react to the entries of contestants in contests.

most at times I really wonder wether organizers really take time to go through the posts because I don't understand what mechanism they use to select quality posts.

let me explain what I mean. for example a very high quality post will receive a score of 8/10 while another that cannot be matched with it based on quality and markdowns will have 10/10.

I want to say that this is very discouraging. when a blogger takes his/her time to create quality posts using markdowns and presents the work well please it Should be treated differently from someone who just rushed to create.

You will bear with me that creating a post using markdowns is not an easy task. you need to be very creative and takes more time to do so.

In regards to this I want to suggest that posts should be evaluated based on the number of markdowns applied.

Secondly, I want to say that when many admins are evaluating posts at the same time ,there is a high tendency that finally the selected posts will not be the best.

Each admins has their own preference, therefore it is better for one admin to be in charge of evaluating the entries of all the contestants to a contest.

Yes because he/she will be evaluating based on the fact that he has seen all posts in that contest and is sure that A, B or C are the best. please this is very important. only one admin should evaluate entries in a particular contest. this will bring transparency and hard work will be rewarded.

Conclusion

In as much as we want get involved in contest we beg that the contest aim should always be clearly stated so that we know exactly on what to write. I had to skip so many contests because to me the writer was not very clear about what he expects from contestants.

I will end here for now. we hope for a better steem.

I invite @bongk @wintia @majerius @max-pro @napito

Thank you and best regards!
@newtonb

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Thanks for inviting me..

You are welcome @max-pro

 last year 

I can understand your concerns here. Sometimes the results we get are not what we expect. But this is Steemit, we must work hard to produce the best works and develop the potential we have. The rest is let the Steemit team assess and provide support.

Good luck in this contest buddy 👍

Yea that's right. Thank you so much for your contribution sir. I sincerely appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51