Steemit Engagement Challenge S9W3 - "Time is money"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year

Good day once again to everyone, my name is oluwatimileyin and I welcome you to the season 9 of the engagement challenge.

I welcome you to my participation in the week 3 of the Engagement contest with the title: "Time is money".

image.png
Image source

Time is a very important part of human being, it's a combination of how we spent our human life, and this is something we can't just let go to a waste or spend it unnecessarily. So Therefore, the way we use our time has a huge impact on our lives, so this bring the phrase "Time is money".


Is the term "time is money" appropriate?, explain your reasons


Yes the term is an apporiate term that deals with our logical level, and what the phrase simply means is that, time is a huge resources,and we can measure it's value comparism with money, and this means that wasting time our little time is almost as equivalent to wasting money.

image.png
Image source

We can also see this term in the working class environment, whereby workers are being paid for their amount of time spent working, so In this context as well, the phrase kind of make sense because the more time you spent working, that's the more time you earn more money, which means you are literally using your time to make money.


How do you value time?


This is also another great discussion, since we have understood what time is and how valuable it is, now how do we value our limited time?

Although, everyone have their own unique way at which they spend their time, while minutes is the same all over the same, the priority of what we use our time for is all that really matters.

For example, I personally took a high value on my time and prioritize every tasks I spend my time doing, I don't use my time to engage in unnecessary things or things that won't benefits me in any way.

Avoid wasting your time, one way we can add value to our time is to avoid wasting it, there are some certain activities that we don't need to engage on, as this activities are just useless and things that would drain our time and energy, so therefore, such things should be avoided as much as possible.

Whenever you want to do something unrealistic, think about what else you can be doing that will fetch you more profits at that moment, time flew like air, and time spent can not be recovered, so therefore, we should always priortize every seconds of our time to do something that will be useful to us at the moment or in the future.


How to manage your time to stay productive in Steemit in the past week?


The last week was really hard for me to keep up, I had couple of things doing on my end, as my school exam has already approach and I almost have no time left for myself.

What I have always done to be productive on Steemit is that, I have set a goal I am aiming at, like for instance, I have been dedicated to always participate in at least 4 engagement post in a week, so with this little time I have, I have always spend it on improving my writing skills, I already know what I am aiming at, I am focused and determined and this is what is mostly keeping me moving on the platform.

Another way I have also managed my time on Steemit is that I have a daily schedule or sometimes weekly schedule, Creating a schedule like planning to submit 4 articles in a week, this has been helping me to stay on track, I have already set some specific times which I will use to create content, separate schedule for engaging with other users, and upvoting as well, this has been very helpful as well, as it gave me the composure of things I needed to do.

image.png
Image source

Another important aspect on how to stay productive is to set a time for break, although I am almost active every time, I do come to check on my notifications or see what current activity is going on with the platform, but it is important to create a time for break, our brain needs rest, it is important to create a specific time for yourself, you might set a break of 5hrs, as this will help you to prepare more and you will be able to perform better in the next tasks.



Here is where I pen down my entry to this contest, so therefore , I would use this moment to invite @yakspeace, @Lhorgic, and @jueco to participate in this contest as well.

Sort:  

Great points!

It will be a wrong choice to engage in activities that are unproductive. That means spending time doing valuable things is much preferable.

Having a personal schedule and working with it is the most great time manager I will recommend to anyone, it's interesting to see that you make use of that too.

 last year 

Having a personal schedule and working with it is the most great time manager I will recommend to anyone, it's interesting to see that you make use of that too

That is the best time management tips, thank you for stopping by sir and recognize my point. I wish you goodluck

 last year 

Time plays an important role in human life, it is also very valuable because time cannot be repeated. By appreciating time, many good lessons that humans get in this life. Thank you for reviewing it comprehensively. Hopefully useful.

Before we verify, we remind you to visit other contestants' posts and engage with relevant and meaningful comments. Best of luck @negro-bby

Status club#club100
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
CSI voting15.1 ( 0.00 % self, 84 upvotes, 71 accounts, last 7d )
Scores9.4/10
Verification date
May 01, 2023

Determination of Club Status : https://steemworld.org/transfer-search

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 last year 

Thank you very much for the reviewing sir.

 last year 

I think this expression is about how humans value time as a symbol that has quite high value (money). as human beings should appreciate it with the highest value, even more than gold gems.

Making good use of time through time management, that is the true form of Time is Money

 last year 

I agree with you, humans sees time as something that is in abundance, and they tends to not value this as to thinking there's still going to be more, which this ideology is totally wrong.

Waktu adalah uang" merupakan pepatah yang sangat populer dan sering digunakan dalam dunia bisnis. Pepatah ini mengandung makna yang penting

 last year 

Yes I agree to that! Time is actually a very valuable item, and it can be compared to money which will later mean that if we waste our time, it is just like wasting money.

Wish you success❤️

 last year 

Thank you for stopping by, yes !! Every little time wasted should count as much as loosing something valuable.

 last year 

Time help a lot to planned our activities .I always imagine how it could without have time manage our numerous activities we have .goodluck

 last year 

There are times when the term "time is money" is very appropriate in everyday life so that we don't waste time on useless things.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @mile16

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Thank you so much for the support.

 last year 

Yes, I agree with you; prioritizing our time allows us to maximize its usefulness.

 last year 

Tulisan yang sangat menginspirasikan, saya suka membacanya. Semoga sukses selalu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51