Money : The goal

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year (edited)
Every day as an entrepreneur, one always have to think of ways to make and earn money. Because as a typical Nigerian, your salary isn't enough to take to 2 weeks but survival is the word. ## Earn More ## I had advertise some foods I make at home and I keep doing that. Though this has nothing to do with money but just pure excitement. I love cooking and trying out new menu, most times I imagine and try out. So Saturday I advertise my Ekpang Nkukwo; a local delicacy known and identified with the Akwa Cross region of Nigerian. It was just a food I had crave for a while and Saturday presented.

IMG_20230311_131210_700.jpg

Ingredients

Water yam
Cocoyam (optional)
Fish (a typical fish we call ibat)
Maggi
Salt
Pepper
Onion (optional)
Palm oil
Cocoyam leaves
Crayfish

IMG_20230311_131212_163.jpg

Steps to Prepare

Peel the water yam
Cut into chunk that's sizeable to the hand
Peel the cocoyam
Don't cut since they are tiny enough.
Grate into paste
Grate crayfish, pepper
Cut onions
Mix properly
Cut the leaves into smaller shapes
Wrap the paste with leaves into desired pot

Cooking

You can pour in hot or cold water(I used cold water)
Place on fire
Allow to boil and the paste get strong
Cut Into desired shape on fire if the leaf looks too big
Pour in your desired crayfish, pepper, onions, maggi and salt to taste.
Pour in oil
Cook to desired standard.
Bring it down.
Best serve in a tray

IMG_20230311_131217_427.jpg

Money

Yesterday some one called and told me that she desired to eat the meal but the process is tedious and ask if I can make it for her. I said yes and that was how I added $5 to my account.

1669146694022.jpg

Meal shown above.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for March 2023

Curated by - @nadeesew

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36