## Money Alone isn't ENOUGH ##

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year

So today I went to school to teach. Teaching has become more of a hubby than job. I wake up everyday with excitement knowing I will be going to school. Oftentimes, even when I do not have preparatory classes (comes up 2:30 - 3:30 Nigerian time), I still linger around. This is because there will always be a child to teach, mentor or counsel.
This doesn't add money at all but it keeps my spirit alive. It makes waking each day meaningful and going out doesn't seem like I'm lazy.

The task that

Our computers has been down for a long time; We are not considering repairs but a switch to networked laptop.
So today, coming to school, I noticed that all systems didn't come up . On enquiry I was told that troubleshooting has been carried out and there was nothing diagnosed.

IMG_20230125_141959_222.jpg

The way forward

I had to check through and at first there was no sign of anything out of placed. Also the server was on and could work alone. The switches had it light on showing it was working well. The thin clients too came up. The UPS didn't malfunction too neither did any socket. I almost experienced a break down.
Next, I checked the LAN cables from the thin clients too the switches and it was working but on more check, I realized that the LAN cable that connect the switch to the server was not well placed. Must have been a careless kick from a staff or students, This was easily doneand the server rebooted. Immediately communication ensured because the client and the server could see each other. Was I paid for the service?? No. So what did I gain?? Other people came to me and brought complains about the systems which I have scheduled to check next week and that's where money will come in. So most times, adding value create avenues for money.

Sort:  
 last year 

Indeed adding values can create an avenue for more money
Nice post I really enjoyed reading it

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for March 2023
Curated by - @heriadi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36