# ACTIVITY DIARY #3 #

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year (edited)
Date: Wednesday,26th April, 2023

Activity: Car Repairs

Activity value: Every 1 hour = 1000 = $2.16

Hours spent today = 3 hours =$ 6.48

Terms of Employment: As long as the car is still at Repairs place.

Usefulness: Meeting up with the repairs company enhance quick delivery and also the owner is kept up to date.

Location: Nigeria, Akwa Ibom state.

Nature of the problem: The engine of a diesel car was bad and needed replacement but the repairers insisted on taking it to petrol engine.

Months spent before I got involved: 6 months.

Car Background : 4 months ago, a co worker asked if I can help out. I enquired on the nature of help and I was told that the uncle living in Australia bought a car a while ago, shipped it to Nigeria but some relative messed up the engine. It was taken to the mechanic shop for repairs and money has been spent but nothing. Every day had an excuse and it kept going like that. Having been called to step in, I was told I would be paid based on hours visited and I have been visiting for a while now. Finally after threat, anger, words... The car is almost ready.

IMG_20230426_141559_822.jpg

Today's task: Since the is almost 80% work on, the owner (my employer) asked me to visit there today and ask about the parts repaired and those also taken out since the car will now be driving petrol and not Diesel.
Picture #1: shows the engine taken out.

IMG_20230426_141611_649.jpg

IMG_20230426_141624_848.jpg
Picture #2: Shows the gears etc. We have been good to pick up the car on Friday. There will be a post for that... It was a fulfilling day for both I and the client.

Payment: feeling excited and grateful, I got a little raise and that got me super fulfilled.

How was your day friends??

Sort:  
 last year 

For #thediarygame or #economic-diarygame content types, the following conditions need to be considered:

  • Minimum 300 words of writing
  • Fill in the writing of your daily activities from morning, afternoon to evening - also include the day and date.
  • Use the main hashtag #thediarygame #steemexclusive

This article does not fulfill what we stated above. Please read more and ask your friends who are active on the Steemit platform.

Thank You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36