Steemit Engagement Challenge 4 | STEEM GROWTH CONTEST - Theme : How many hours have you spent on steemit in the last week by @nadeesew

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

UPCYCLING (7).jpg
Image done with canva.com

Hello everyone,

Here I came up with a new week of the engagement challenge. This is the week 4 of the engagement challenge. I will share you how I manage my time to spend and engage in the steemit platform. I'm a part time steemian even though I do a job I'm busy only during office hours and other time till I go to bed I browse and engage in steemit. In this contest today I will share you how I managed my time to spend in steemit for the week.

nadeesew line.png

Monday

Monday Is the start of the week. Early morning when I wake up before even having a wash I log into steemit and check for the notifications. If there are any comments or votes I spend about 15 minute to reply and vote those who voted and commented me.

Then during the office hours I do not check the phone as working with the mobile phones are not allowed. In the evening when I come home I have a wash and have my dinner. Then I log into steemit and I check the weekly updates by steemitblog. Then I vote and comment on the contest posts and check the contest that I can participate on Monday itself.

If I select a craft work or any other writing contest I spend time on writing for the contest for about two hours but sometimes it extends depending on the weight of the contest. I finish up the post and go to sleep.

On Monday I have spent about 5 hours in steemit directly but when ever I had free time I check for the notifications and any updates.

Tuesday

Tuesday Also I spend the morning 30 minutes to check the notification and reply the comments. Then in the evening I spent about 4 hours to create a new post and also I usually comment on others' posts for about 1 hour. Last Tuesday I had to spend more time on the new post and lesser time on commenting and voting for the others posts due to my busy working schedule. But I think I have spend more that 5 hours on steemit on Tuesday. After having a shower coming home from office I spent many hours for the new post.

Wednesday

On Wednesdays I usually do not write posts as I have to do night duty in my office. On Wednesday I plan for the recipes to cook or crafts to make or else any other ideas. But I do not forget to comment and vote on other posts on Wednesday too. I usually spend about 3 hours in steemit on Wednesday. While returning home I buy stuff that I need to create any food or a craft. if there is a contest to go out and describe a supermarket or the town , I go out on Wednesdays while returning home and take the needed photographs while gathering things that I need for the recipes or crafts.

Thursday

Because of the engagement challenge I post a daily post on Thursday too spending 4-5 hours in steemit. But before the engagement challenge I didn't post any articles on Thursday. On Thursday I spend about 3-4 hours and work on the community that I have made recently. Before launching the community I search for the communities exist in steemit and I got the idea of what is lacking and then with the ideas of my friend we planned for a community. I allocated some time to design the assets of my the community that we made.

Friday

On Fridays I have work at office only half day so I come home by afternoon and after having lunch I do the crafts and art designs by taking as much as time freely. Friday is a day that I allocate more time on steemit for creating posts, writing blog and creating content for the contests. All hard and time taking crafts are done on Fridays. Then I write the posts about what I did mostly on Fridays.

Saturday

On saturdays I capture the meals and special dishes that I make If I feel like I'm making any special an unique dish that my steemit friends are not aware of then I make the recipe and post it in a community. These days with the steemit engagement challenge I definitely post an article on saturday and also spend more time on voting and commenting on other posts.


As I explained above this is how I have managed to spend time on steemit with a really busy schedule. I do not spend time on steemit on sundays as I need to spend time with my family and enjoy with them. So sunday is my free day.

nadeesew line.png

My suggestions and Opinions about the Steemit Engagement Challenge

  • I really appreciate the steemit team for organizing the engagement challenge as It gives us the opportunity to take part in many contests.

  • I feel happy that many friends commenting on my posts and share their opinions with me and I got to know many friends through this contest.

  • As a suggestion I like to raise the voting distribution. if the contestants are given a reasonable vote there is a kind of motivation in them to even post daily for the contests and also for power ups.

  • I see a lack of voting in some curation teams may be they are also busy with engagement challenge. Only few curation teams vote for the given tags but I also have many posts under the curation team tags and without votes.

nadeesew line.png

This is the end of my post for this contest and I would like to invite my friends @mrsokal , @goodybest and @baycan to take part in the contest. Thank you for reading my post and have a nice day.

Sort:  

commenting and curating is important to increase the spirit of other friends, What you said was absolutely perfect. As is the case with my busy schedule, I verify the contest participants' posts. But I like this work, on the one hand I get new motivation in every post I read. As in your post, friend.

Thank you for participating in our contest to support the STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE 4 program. Have a nice day and always success for you.

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75YES
#club100YES
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI7.8
 2 years ago 

Thank you dear friend

Combine a work off chain with steemit is really tasking as steemit itself requires a full time. Kudos to everyone out there doing good combining steemit and work together.
You have shared your hourly activities as you engage in steemit day by day which is outstanding i must say.

Your suggestions are good as i see from your angle also i hope something will be done as regard the community curation only dew are active

 2 years ago 

I too hope so dear.

 2 years ago 

Toda una semana muy apretada en esa agenda, es que cuando sacamos cuentas es cuando observamos la gran cantidad de tiempo que le dedicamos a la plataforma.

Te deseo mucho éxito cariño 😘

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by my post dear.

 2 years ago 

Curating is not an easy task that I can assure you.
When it is your day to vote you sit for hours reading and screening and just when you think you’ve found the perfect post the user doesn’t qualify and you have to start all over again.
We also have strict criteria according to what and how. There are also certain amont of post we must vote on.
If you write quality posts, use the right tags and fit the criteria you will be noticed. I’m living proof of it.
Whatever you do, don’t give up!
It will happen!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the motivation quotes dear. Nothing is impossible and will keep on steeming what ever ups and downs come.

 2 years ago 

You can… do it!!

 2 years ago 

Greetings. Your participation and way of organizing yourself to meet your daily goals on the platform is very good. With the steemit challenge, organization is essential for everything.

The Challenge has been great because it has allowed us to meet and interact with other users.

Thank you for sharing your participation with us, success.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for stopping by my post and sharing ideas with me dear.

 2 years ago 

Hello dear friend you really utilizes your Time last week, I can relate that it's not always easy to strike balance Between secular work and Steemit, but since we love Steemit so well we always try our best! Your suggestions are great 👍 thanks for inviting me, infact I've made my entry too. I wish you success!

 2 years ago 

Thanks for stopping by my post too dear.

 2 years ago 

You worked a lot the last week, as you said this is our new life, you are doing great… keep working you will success on everything, a really valuable entry, I loved it

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by my post. Have a good day friend.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

Curated By - @harferri
Curation Team - The7up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43